Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by sk
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Ham chowder! Added a half a small can of Niblett corn. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Real treat and simple soup. I was not able to exactly follow, but even the minor substitutions worded out great I used 5 small chicken bullion cubes vice the tablespoon measurement. Next time I will only use 4 as it was on the verge of to salty. I also used six slices of diced deli sandwich ham as I did not have the typical ham chunks. Great soup on a cold chilly day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danny Bocanegra
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wow this was delishen.. I did add some carrots to it, and instead of chicken bullion added chicken broth in place of water. Only potato soup I have tried and would make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny Bocanegra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is the only recipe I will ever use for potato soup! I could eat this every day (sadly I would weigh 400 pounds if I did so I won't). My husband loves it as well. I did cut down on the pepper to 1/2 teaspoon as that was I could taste first time around. Made more roué and took care of the overly peppery flavor. It's a great way to use some of my leftover ham and it's so flavorful! It's truly a "comfort" food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious as is. I added some chopped carrots and boiled all of my veggies in chicken broth. Used fresh parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I have made this at least a doaen times. I use chicken broth (no MSG) instead of water. I double or triple the recipe and use more potatoes, celery, and ham than the measurements here. I also grate a couple carrots and add them the last few minutes. We always have a bowl of shredded cheddar cheese and chopped green onions for garnish. Our whole family loves this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It is so rare for me to follow a recipe and be overjoyed with the results!!! I used the white pepper the first time, black pepper the next. Ellie11 is a cooking genius. Here it is 2015, and this recipe still shines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
It's the best! I've made it several times and everyone raves. I used 4 cups potatoes, 1 cup celery, 1 cup onions,2 cups ham and added 1 cup of carrots.I also sauteed the onions and celery first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! The first two time, recipe as is. I didnt have any have today, so I cooked some bacon, sauteed the onions, celery added carrots to some of the bacon greese, added potatoes etc. almost as good as original. Thanks for posting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 8,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States