Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shannon Cowden
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This soup was quick, easy & delicious! My son has a wheat & dairy allergy so I changed it up slightly. I substituted almond milk for milk & used coconut flour vs the all purpose flour. I did still use butter. All together it blended wonderfully and tasted awesome. He didn't even know I changed it up, so he thought he was getting a special treat. I'll definately use this recipie from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Cowden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this for my family and they loved it! I normally can't get my kids to eat soup but their bowls were empty after I made this recipe . Even better the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileenoconnor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The best soup I've ever made. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this ham and potato soup!! Excellent--Soothing--tasty--and*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe! Used chicken broth instead of the bullion, but followed everything else. Came back to make it a second time and was surprised when it said 8 servings since two of us ate almost the entire pot for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
WARNING. You tongue may slap your brains out it tastes so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My family loved this! Will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The soup was a definite husband pleaser and I will definitely be making it again. I used chicken broth instead of water and bouillon granules, and I used 7 tablespoons of flour instead of 5 for a little bit of thickness. Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole brianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used bacon instead of ham. Cooked the bacon in a Dutch oven, left the bacon drippings in the pan, and prepared the recipe a directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Great recipe and it tasted great too! If I had a complaint it'd be that the pepper needs cut back on and maybe add another cup of potatoes but overall we really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States