Delicious Ham and Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delicious! I too used chicken stock in place of water and cut down on the pepper but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Absolutely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I just made this tonight and my family loved it. Very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for the first time tonight and my husband and I loved it! Omitted the celery and added carrots instead otherwise followed recipe . Will be making this again with different variations in the future. Chicken and asparagus maybe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KristinLM
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!!! Definitely going in the recipe box to me made often! I omitted the celery as I didn't have any on hand and just used celery salt, and it turned out perfectly! I mashed the potatoes a bit at the end to give it a thicker consistency. I breeds up making so much I had to use two pots to cook it in! Definitely a must try!! I put a bit of cheese when served it. My hubby loved it so much and requested I make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristinLM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Perfect, simple and delush!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this recipe and I've made it many times. I do add 1/2 cup more potatoes and we like them cut in bigger pieces. I also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
A delicious and hearty soup! Not too heavy and really easy to prepare. I followed the recipe and it turned out better than I hoped! It's not too rich and spiced really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Love this recipe, great base for 'anything' and potato soup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very easy and pretty quick. I made it exactly as suggested and was very happy with the result. I'll probably use it as a base for other recipes and tweak it to whatever ingredients I have on hand in the future. You could easily do it without the ham if you just want potato soup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gibbs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good, but a touch too salty and a tad too spicy for my 7-year-old with 1 tsp of white pepper. It only makes 8 servings if each serving is only one cup. I normally eat more soup than that at one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 8,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States