Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Meat did not stick together well, and smoke flavouring way overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Very good and simple recipe. I made just a minor change and used McCormick Hamburger seasoning in place of the seasoned salt and cut back the garlic powder to a 1/2 tsp. These burgers were very flavorful and enjoyed by all at my BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These burgers are the best! I have made them so many times I can't even count. I follow recipe as is except I add in a teaspoon of onion powder. They are packed with flavor and always turn out super moist. Always has been my favorite burgers and probably always will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I made these burgers for my family. I didn't have any liquid smoke, so from the reviews of others, I substituted barbecue sauce and also added an egg. They were very delicious. I'm going to have to get some liquid smoke (I've never used it or purchased it before) and try them that way. My husband does not like the leaner ground beef (he prefers 85% lean), but our grocery store had the 93% on sale, so by adding the olive oil, he didn't mind one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I didn't have the liquid smoke so skipped that. It was a delicious recipe even so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were pretty good. For a long time I've been dumb about how to season ground beef for hamburgers, so I can always use new ideas. I made these exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef. This was also the first time I'd ever bought Morton's "Season-All" seasoned salt (I see a lot of recipes that call for seasoned salt, so it was about time). I've used my countertop grill a fair amount, and was pleasantly surprised to find that these burgers grilled better (quicker and more well-done) than most things I've grilled; perhaps the brushing-with-olive-oil step helped with that? I have more of the ingredients, so I'm going to make another batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These are some tasty hamburgers. I made the recipe as stated except I cooked them in the oven. Can't wait to cook them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Pretty good. I read all 168 reviews before I made the burgers. It scared me into using only a teaspoon of liquid smoke. But I also used only a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce. Has anyone ever read the ingredients of Worcestershire sauce? Liquid smoke gets all the bad rap, according to these reviews, but it's probably the Worcestershire that makes it taste bad to some tastes. Not hamburger friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalli9
Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
C'est bien. They were good, family loved them. Nice and juicy; just omitted the liquid smoke but didn't seem to miss out on it. Never going to use frozen patties again-these were so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States