Delicious Grilled Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
These were pretty good. For a long time I've been dumb about how to season ground beef for hamburgers, so I can always use new ideas. I made these exactly as written, using 85% lean ground beef. This was also the first time I'd ever bought Morton's "Season-All" seasoned salt (I see a lot of recipes that call for seasoned salt, so it was about time). I've used my countertop grill a fair amount, and was pleasantly surprised to find that these burgers grilled better (quicker and more well-done) than most things I've grilled; perhaps the brushing-with-olive-oil step helped with that? I have more of the ingredients, so I'm going to make another batch tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
These are some tasty hamburgers. I made the recipe as stated except I cooked them in the oven. Can't wait to cook them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Pretty good. I read all 168 reviews before I made the burgers. It scared me into using only a teaspoon of liquid smoke. But I also used only a teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce. Has anyone ever read the ingredients of Worcestershire sauce? Liquid smoke gets all the bad rap, according to these reviews, but it's probably the Worcestershire that makes it taste bad to some tastes. Not hamburger friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I am definitely going to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
C'est bien. They were good, family loved them. Nice and juicy; just omitted the liquid smoke but didn't seem to miss out on it. Never going to use frozen patties again-these were so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little French Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These hamburgers were amazing! The only change I made was I used 1 teaspoon of the liquid smoke flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good burger. Did not use liquid smoke. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The receipt was simple and the result was outstanding! The mix of ingredients was well balanced, but I did take the suggestion of reducing the liquid smoke down to a half a tablespoon. My son - a picky eater – gone back for seconds! Hooray for the recipe! Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
my hubby liked the smoke flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
We've been looking for a recipe to add some additional flavor to traditional hamburgers. I didn't have liquid smoke and maybe that was the downfall, but while these added some good flavor it wasn't quite enough. Will try again with the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States