Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Only use 1 1/2 cups of water, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bratalie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Okay, I never review things. I'm not even a member of this site. Well, I wasn't until I felt compelled to join so I could tell you how amazing these really are! I just made them for breakfast, and they're incredible! They really do fluff up like regular pancakes (and if you eat GF, you know what a feat this is)! Despite all of the reviews, I had to make them to see for myself. Mind. Blown. I substituted 1.5 tablespoons of cornstarch for the tapioca flour. And instead of water and buttermilk powder, I poured in soy milk until the consistency seemed right. If I had to critique something, I'd say add a little more sugar. But I do have a bit of a sweet tooth :) Such a good find! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bratalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent!! Tastes just like the pancakes I grew up with that my dad would make for us!! This is DEFINITELY a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Edible, slightly weird texture, nothing to write home about but better than no pancales at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best Ever Pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used Quinoa and buckwheat flour. Must have made about 20 pancakes. A bit runny as another reviewer said, but nice flat fluffy pancakes were the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic taste - only wish they had fluffed up a little more. But this is a KEEPER recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My husband, who isn't even gluten intolerant, and I, think these are the best pancakes ever! Hats off to AC6AA, the creator of this gem. Can't wait to try more from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I enjoyed these very much. I did substitute the dry milk/water as others suggested. I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk that had added 2 TBSP white vinegar to make it like buttermilk. I also used 3 TBSP splenda blend instead of the sugar-sub packet. AND...I used 3 TBSP applesauce per another's suggestion. Then right before cooking I tossed in fresh blueberries. After cooling off, I froze some and had them for breakfast. They are better fresh, but not bad at all after freezing and reheating in the microwave. I don't like syrup, so I just had these plain.....again, they were very good for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made these pancakes twice and my whole family loved them! They were the best gluten-free pancakes we have ever had! We added a little bit of cinnamon to them and that gave them a wonderful flavor. We will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States