Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Not sure whats going on with the recipe? The middle is gooey no matter what I tried. Medium heat, high heat and even low heat, they come out gooey. I even tried to bake them to see if it were possible, still gooey. I've cooked these about 4 times now. I followed the recipe exactly and its always gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are perfect. They taste almost as delicious as my "regular" homemade pancakes. The only change I make is that I use real sugar instead of sweetener. I also find that you want to cook these a little longer than you would "regular" pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Best gluten free pancakes I have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These are wonderful. Very light and fluffy - I have missed my wheat pancakes, but now I am OK! I did substitute coconut flour for the potato flour. I also thinned the dough a bit so they weren't too thick (more water). Otherwise I followed the recipe. I will try potato flour next time to see if they come out as fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. The interior texture is all mushy - no matter how you cook them, even when the exterior is nearly black (I tried this to see if they would improve), they still stay mushy on the inside! What a waste of expensive ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Very fluffy & yummy! My daughter can't have cow's milk... so I used 4T of plain goat yogurt, in place of the buttermilk. I also only added 1 1/2 cups of water. Instead of canola oil, I used melted coconut oil... added a great hint of flavor. Be careful that your eggs & yogurt are not to cold to turn the coconut oil to the hardened form. I had to wisk out the hardened coconut & warm it up again. It was a pain, but worked out. They were very delicious... I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
these are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These tasted great & had a really good texture. I used 1/2 c millet flour & 1/2 c brown rice flour. I used potato starch in place of the tapioca flour since I didn't have any on hand (so I used 3 T + 1/3 c of potato starch). I used 1 1/2 c coconut milk + 1T lemon juice instead of the buttermilk powder & water. I used 1/4 c maple syrup as a sweetner. So, um, yeah I guess this was nothing like the original recipe, but this version tasted great! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
AMAZING pancakes! I find buttermilk powder to be quite expensive, so I just use 2 cups of milk and add about 2 tablespoons of fresh lemon juice to create the buttermilk. Definitely a keeper - even my non-celiac family members devour them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great recipe! I made a few changes. I didn't have dry buttermilk powder, so I used 4 TBS milk plus 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. I used 2 TBS granulated sugar instead of sugar subsittue. I omitted the tapioca powder. Added about 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla flavoring. Since I used milk in this recipe, I decreased the water to 1 1/2 cups. The batter will be a little "runny", but it didn't effect the taste. I will be making these again and freezing them. I will be adding blueberries next batch I make. Try these, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States