Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasted quite good but just a little mushy inside. I used real buttermilk instead of powdered and water, maybe that's why. My son has ADHD and his diet calls for Omega-3 and more protien. I added a little flax seed for the Omega-3. Next time I am going to substitute some garbanzo flour to give higher protien. I used stevia as the sweetener and cut back on syrup (real maple, not high fructose corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good pancakes. Not a ton of flavor but not a bad flavor, and good consistency. Made even better by adding chocolate chips or spreading with Nutella. = ) Not the nutritional content I would usually go for (I like higher protein and vitamins/minerals), but overall good for a weekend treat every once in a while. Hubs says "One of the best pancake recipes ever!" Son enjoyed the ones with chocolate, but didn't like the flavor of the plain. Overall quick and easy and I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Schunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best Gluten Free Pancakes, can't tell they are gluten free. I did make a few changes and they were the fluffiest pancakes so far. Family hit. I used honey for the sweetener adding it last and I used milk instead of water decreasing the amount by about 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
The flavor is acceptable, it's not too terribly obvious that it's gluten free, but for the love of everything, DO NOT USE TWO CUPS OF LIQUID. I had to add more than a full cup of flour on top of what was called for because it was so incredibly runny. I may try this recipe again but with far more caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carinny27
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great consistency and no weird taste like a lot of GF products. We're big waffle people and this recipe did not need to be adjusted. Great pancakes or waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great recipe. First time making gluten free pancakes. I used a flower blend and instead of the buttermilk powder and water I used milk and a little vanilla flavored coffee cream. I used a table spoon of real sugar instead of a substitute, added a bit of melted margarine and I put blueberries in and served with cut up banana. I made some in a frying pan and then the rest I put into a muffin tin and baked for rushed morning breakfasts :)Definitely my go to pancake recipe for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teanna Mcclelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
these are fantastic!! I used about 1 TB sugar instead of sweetener, added a heaping tsp cinnamon, dash of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp allspice; if not using rice flour from Asian market let batter set at least 30 minutes and it wont be gritty. Love these! my new favorite pancake recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yay! So good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty good! We used melted butter instead of oil, and 2 cups of buttermilk rather than powdered and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing!! These taste just like the real deal. My first attempt at pancakes so I didn't know what to expect. I always make regular pancakes for the rest of my family and so I haven't been able to eat them. I was so excited to have pancakes again!! I made them with chocolate chips and my kids didn't even know the difference! I didn't have tapioca flour so I used soy flour instead. Also, I used organic milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States