Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
"We should eat gluten free all the time," was the comment from my 7-yr old when I served these for breakfast. My 12 yr old said they were better than regular pancakes to eat plain. I think that is testimony enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Great basic g/f pancake recipe. I will try playing with a flour blend next time instead of all rice flour, and when I doubled the batch I used 3 cups of rice milk instead of what would have been 4 cups water & the buttermilk powder. i made a bunch extra and froze them for a quick warm breakfast when we are running short on time, they taste just fine reheated in the toaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
The only change I made was substituting 2 cups of milk for the water and buttermilk powder. These were excellent. None of my gluten-eating family could tell the difference. They cooked better when I spread the batter thinly on the pan. This recipe is a keeper, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I never review any recipe, but had to review this one. I have 2 very picky kids who ate 2 large pancakes each after making this recipe. The only change I made was to remove the salt and baking soda (as I didn't have baking soda on hand), and instead I added an extra 1 tsp of baking powder, other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I should also state that I am a NOVICE cook, and found these easy, you just have to watch the pancakes carefully as they burn quickly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I would give this 5 stars, but 2 cups of water is WAY too much. Every time my husband and I make this, we only need 1/2 cup of water. I also do tapioca starch in place of the potato starch because I never buy potato starch. So, I do 1/3 cup plus 3 Tablespoons tapioca flour/starch. Otherwise, the flavor is great. I leave out the xanthan gum quite often too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
SO yummy. after reading the comments of previous recipe testers I replaced the canola oil with strawberry applesauce and I didnt have any buttermilk powder so I used regular dry milk and they came out PERFECT. not too fluffy, not too thin and even yummier than "regular" pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
these pancakes are simply wonderful! The inly change that I made was to use brown rice flour instead of white, and to use almond milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. My hubby didnt know the difference, which I dont get. These are better than the traditional. Each bite tasted like a bite of custard/ pancake....terrific! So good. I actually threw in a dash of cinnamon. I almost firgot. Hooray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin MaLoon Rowley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe!!! I gave it my own little touch by adding honey instead of the sugar substitue and almond milk instead of the dry buttermilk. Even my husband approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Can't say anything more than what's been said here--D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S.This recipe compelled me to become a member of allrecipes so I could add to the review number. Used brown rice flour. Didn't have tapioca flour so used 1/2 c. potato. Used 1 T. Agave Syrup instead of sugar substitute. Used 2 T. of Flax Meal w/ 1 T. oil. Used 3/4 c. water + 3/4 c. Almond milk, which seemed to be enough liquid. Added huckleberries. Can't wait to try again with the suggestion of cinnamon and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Awesome! They were not flat and tasteless like some.The batter did not turn runny after sitting either. I used brown rice flour and substituted Bob's Red Mill flax seed meal for the eggs for extra nutrients! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States