Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I thought these were quite good, though I don't think they would be easily confused with wheat pancakes. They do not have a GF taste to them but are quite eggy, sort of like a cross between a crepe and a pancake. I suspect, actually, that if the batter were thinned they'd make great crepes! I made the recipe as listed. Next time I will add blueberries to see if they camouflage the egg taste so that they come closer to being like regular pancakes. The egg-i-ness wasn't a bad taste but wasn't really what I was expecting in a pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I like these a lot!!! I am trying going gluten free for six months and so far hasn't been that easy. But if I start finding recipes like these I think it will work out.:) thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosepetals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I haven't tried it but it sure looks good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelvv5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Only use 1 1/2 cups of water, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bratalie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Okay, I never review things. I'm not even a member of this site. Well, I wasn't until I felt compelled to join so I could tell you how amazing these really are! I just made them for breakfast, and they're incredible! They really do fluff up like regular pancakes (and if you eat GF, you know what a feat this is)! Despite all of the reviews, I had to make them to see for myself. Mind. Blown. I substituted 1.5 tablespoons of cornstarch for the tapioca flour. And instead of water and buttermilk powder, I poured in soy milk until the consistency seemed right. If I had to critique something, I'd say add a little more sugar. But I do have a bit of a sweet tooth :) Such a good find! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bratalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent!! Tastes just like the pancakes I grew up with that my dad would make for us!! This is DEFINITELY a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Edible, slightly weird texture, nothing to write home about but better than no pancales at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best Ever Pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used Quinoa and buckwheat flour. Must have made about 20 pancakes. A bit runny as another reviewer said, but nice flat fluffy pancakes were the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic taste - only wish they had fluffed up a little more. But this is a KEEPER recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States