Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
These pancakes are DELICIOUS!!! The closest thing to the wheat pancakes I have tasted!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I will try again. Maybe I will add more baking soda and /or powder. Mine didn't look as beautiful as the ones in the picture, but they were not bad at all. The batter was very runny (my husband likes that) and the pancakes didn't rise like I was hoping. Not bad though, especially if you have gluten intolerance. Oh, I didn't have buttermilk powder, so I made buttermilk with the milk by adding apple cider vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
These pancakes are better than gluten pancakes. They don't leave a gross aftertaste in my mouth. Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
wonderful, can't do any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I've made these several times now for my husband who is on gluten free diet. The last time I made these, I added sour cream, lemon juice, and lemon zest. My daughter, who is NOT on the gluten free diet, said they tasted better than the regular pancakes I used to make. My father in law who is NOT on a gluten free diet, told me I had to send this link to my mother in law who is on the gluten free diet to try. These were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
These were a big improvement from other GF pancakes I've had. I added vanilla and pumpkin dpice to mine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My pancake snob husband that CAN have gluten LOVES THESE! Actually I only have 2 out of 6 that are gluten intolerant and I've stopped making my other pancake recipes because everyone LOVES these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is my first review on this site and also my first ever gluten-free recipe. I am simply AMAZED at how good these pancakes are! I was worried that gluten-free would mean yum-free, but I have been filled with hope and excitement because of these pancakes. The only modifications I made were: instead of buttermilk powder which I didn't have, I used 1 and 1/3 cup fat free lactose free milk and NO water. I also added a tbs of brown sugar to replace the sugar substitute. I ran frozen blueberries under hot water and added them to the pancakes while they cooked. My husband never knew they were gluten free! My kids gobbled them up and I was so happy after every bite. I know you probably think I am silly, but this really has given me a new hope for living a better life. Wheat has been causing me problems since my first pregnancy and now I think I have the confidence to try lots of other gluten-free recipes! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianasaur78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Bear Lake, California, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
best I have ever eaten so good and very light also.... love pancakes... first tim not getting sick after I finished eating them..also stay very fresh and great for left overs .... thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRISCILLA
Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States