Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I like these a lot!!! I am trying going gluten free for six months and so far hasn't been that easy. But if I start finding recipes like these I think it will work out.:) thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosepetals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I haven't tried it but it sure looks good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelvv5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Only use 1 1/2 cups of water, not 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bratalie
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Okay, I never review things. I'm not even a member of this site. Well, I wasn't until I felt compelled to join so I could tell you how amazing these really are! I just made them for breakfast, and they're incredible! They really do fluff up like regular pancakes (and if you eat GF, you know what a feat this is)! Despite all of the reviews, I had to make them to see for myself. Mind. Blown. I substituted 1.5 tablespoons of cornstarch for the tapioca flour. And instead of water and buttermilk powder, I poured in soy milk until the consistency seemed right. If I had to critique something, I'd say add a little more sugar. But I do have a bit of a sweet tooth :) Such a good find! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bratalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Excellent!! Tastes just like the pancakes I grew up with that my dad would make for us!! This is DEFINITELY a winner and a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Edible, slightly weird texture, nothing to write home about but better than no pancales at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Best Ever Pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixponies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Used Quinoa and buckwheat flour. Must have made about 20 pancakes. A bit runny as another reviewer said, but nice flat fluffy pancakes were the result. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Fantastic taste - only wish they had fluffed up a little more. But this is a KEEPER recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My husband, who isn't even gluten intolerant, and I, think these are the best pancakes ever! Hats off to AC6AA, the creator of this gem. Can't wait to try more from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States