Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is by far the best gluten free pancake recipe I have ever tasted. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good!! I had these and they were great, but now I cant find The dry buttermilk powder. And I also was wondering if I could use real sugar? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were excellent! I used buttermilk instead of the powder and water (2 cups of buttermilk), used extra light olive oil instead of canola, and used 1 Tbs. of sugar instead of the sweetener packet. I cooked them in unrefined coconut oil and had to use less than 1/4 cup of batter for each pancake since the batter was thick and made very fluffy pancakes. If you add a bit more coconut oil once you flip the pancakes, you will get a nice crunch over the entire surface of the pancake - yum! This recipe is so much better than any GF pre-mixed pancake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Excellent!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
My batter turned out REALLY runny, but we used it anyway and ended up with crepe-like pancakes. They were delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These were really good! We are just now learning about gluten free cooking and baking, but unfortunately we can not do eggs or milk products along with gluten. I used Energizer Egg replacer instead of the eggs, and coconut milk instead of the buttermilk powder and two cups of water. I also used half white rice flour, and half brown rice flour. I will make these again, but may cut back the rice flour and use sorghum in the future. They were definitely gummy rice flour in texture. I must add though my kids scarfed these up faster than our usual gluten egg milk pancakes, and asked for seconds and thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
The whole family loved these! We did make the following changes: 1) substituted lowfat buttermilk for the powder and water, 2) substituted 1 TBS sugar for the sugar substitute, 3) substituted 3 TBS butter (melted) for the canola oil, 4) used 3 eggs since they were small, and 5) added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. Prepared the dry ingredients in one bowl and set to the side. Combined the buttermilk and egg whites in one bowl and the melted butter and yolks in another. Then added the butter/yolk mixture and vanilla to the buttermilk/whites and stirred. Added the liquid to the dry ingredients, stirred until blended, and then let set for 10 minutes before making the pancakes. We used to buy expensive gluten free pre-made mixes but not anymore. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
These turned out better than my regular pancakes do! GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgoodhart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Probably the best pancakes I've ever had. Modifications I made were 1/3 cup sorghum flour, 4 tbsp non-fat dry milk powder, 2 tsp evaporated sugar cane, and 3 tbsp Smart Balance oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I just have to say, this is our favorite pancake recipe, Gluten free or not! We make these every Saturday and my family looks forward to it. But I have changed the flour a little because of allergies. I used cornstarch instead of potato. Plus just for fun sometimes I mix it up with sorghum and buckwheat. My daughter said, "You make the best pancakes in the world!" Of course I take all the credit. LOL! This a great versatile recipe that turns out every time! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKERS68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States