Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Yay! So good, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Pretty good! We used melted butter instead of oil, and 2 cups of buttermilk rather than powdered and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing!! These taste just like the real deal. My first attempt at pancakes so I didn't know what to expect. I always make regular pancakes for the rest of my family and so I haven't been able to eat them. I was so excited to have pancakes again!! I made them with chocolate chips and my kids didn't even know the difference! I didn't have tapioca flour so I used soy flour instead. Also, I used organic milk instead of water and buttermilk powder. Can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I have tried too many gf pancake recipes to count, and these are by far the best! I doubled it but otherwise didn't change a thing and they came out almost exactly like our favorite recipe using wheat flour. Seven people eating them said this recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ohs_Moma
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is an awesome, if not the best recipe I've tried thus far for gluten-free pancakes. Both my 6 year old son and husband didn't even know they were gluten-free. I did make a few changes: used coconut oil instead of canola, turbinado sugar instead of sugar substitute, 1 and 1/2 cups of non-fat, organic milk instead of 2 cups of water and added 1 tsp of organic, gluten-free vanilla extract. SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
My family loves theses pancakes, I replaced the buttermilk powder with 1cup of buttermilk and decreased water to 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
No matter how much oil I used, it kept sticking to the pan. I can't cook the rest of this batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Binns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Really good basis for a recipe. I found it a bit watery and thin with the recipe as described, so I modified it a bit. Instead of 2c of water and buttermilk powder, I used 1 1/3 c of soured milk, and 2/3 c yogurt. I also replaced some of the rice flour with millet flour (1-3 ratio). I also added some vanilla. Finally, I would NEVER use an artificial sweetener, so used a bit of sugar instead - about 1tsp. This time they puffed up to the thickness of regular pancakes! They were indistinguishable from my previous wheat-based recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Too thin and tasteless. I added approx. 1/2 cup oat flour, 2 TB potato starch, 1 TB vanilla and a another pinch of xanthan gum and baking power with agave instead of the sugar substitute packet and they ended up REALLY good. We even added bacon to a few:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We have been trying gluten-free recipes for about 2 years. This is the FIRST one that REALLY tastes like pancakes. In fact, my teenage son said he liked them better than the other (regular) pancakes! I did make a few changes, real cane sugar for the sugar substitute, coconut oil for the canola and I used soured milk instead of the water and buttermilk powder. Oh, yes and I was out of potato starch and used oat flour instead. I think next time I may try the almond flour that someone else mentioned. Great recipe, that I WILL be SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States