Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Great! Even my picky kiddo & hubby liked them. I did make 2 substitutions. I didn't have potato starch & found I could sub corn starch instead (the only reason I see to use potato starch over corn starch would be if you had an allergy or reaction to corn products, but people with corn sensitivity also tend to be sensitive to xanthan gum and would need to use Gwar gum instead in this). I also didn't have buttermilk powder and we try to be dairy free so having almond milk on hand I subbed soured almond milk (1 2/3c almond milk + 1T + 1t vinegar + 1/2t lemon juice) for the powdered milk and water. Made perfect consistence & delicious results - as evidence but needing to make at least a double batch next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Darren
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I'm very glad I found this recipe.while I made substitutions, mainly for flavor,all but one in my family liked it.they are fluffy and tasty.thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Booneville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Used coconut oil in place of canola oil. Used raw milk with a tsp of apple cider vinegar in place of the powdered milk. Added half cup blueberries. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Tastes as good or better than regular pancakes from Fannie Farmer. You would never know this is gluten free. Batter is a bit thicker but results are perfect. Highly recommend for gluten free folks! Bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Great gf pancake recipe! They taste and look like "regular" pancakes. Like so many other people, I didn't have buttermilk powder so I tried both the lemon+milk and vinegar+milk substitutes suggested by other reviewers. I recommend the vinegar sub - 2Tbs vinegar (Heinz distilled white vin is made from corn) and enough milk to equal 2 cups. The lemon juice made the pancakes flat and had a weird lemon aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelum Madanayake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tasted quite good but just a little mushy inside. I used real buttermilk instead of powdered and water, maybe that's why. My son has ADHD and his diet calls for Omega-3 and more protien. I added a little flax seed for the Omega-3. Next time I am going to substitute some garbanzo flour to give higher protien. I used stevia as the sweetener and cut back on syrup (real maple, not high fructose corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good pancakes. Not a ton of flavor but not a bad flavor, and good consistency. Made even better by adding chocolate chips or spreading with Nutella. = ) Not the nutritional content I would usually go for (I like higher protein and vitamins/minerals), but overall good for a weekend treat every once in a while. Hubs says "One of the best pancake recipes ever!" Son enjoyed the ones with chocolate, but didn't like the flavor of the plain. Overall quick and easy and I would do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Schunk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best Gluten Free Pancakes, can't tell they are gluten free. I did make a few changes and they were the fluffiest pancakes so far. Family hit. I used honey for the sweetener adding it last and I used milk instead of water decreasing the amount by about 1/8 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I had to add more than a full cup of flour on top of what was called for because it was so incredibly runny. I may try this recipe again but with far more caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carinny27
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great consistency and no weird taste like a lot of GF products. We're big waffle people and this recipe did not need to be adjusted. Great pancakes or waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States