Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Mmmm- I absolutely loved this!! The feta was so good! I used sundried tomato and herb feta. I totally omitted the extra salt and it was perfect. I didn't want to open my block of cream cheese for just one tablespoon, so I used 2% fat Greek yogurt instead of the cream cheese. Unfortunately I am out of panko crumbs so I had to use regular. I only had to bake about 25 minutes- I think the time listed is too long. Watch it carefully, as you really don't want to overcook salmon. We had broccoli, steamed rice, and sliced avocado with this. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is such a great tasting way to serve salmon. I've tried it on chicken too, though it isn't as good. I changed nothing about this recipe. I make this at least a couple times a month- my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
excellent! i added diced fresh basil and tomatos, green onions, and shallots. this is a keeper! thanks for a keeper...next time this will be grilled if it's not flooding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Even though I had to make a few changes due to ingredients on hand, this was very good! I thought I had salmon in the freezer, but it was Mahi mahi. I only had honey mustard and raspberry balsamic vinegar, so I was hesitant to even make it, but decided to go ahead. It turned out really good! I will make it again with the correct ingredients. Thanks for a new fish recipe we all enjoy! One question... I saw cream cheese in the instructions, but not in the ingredients.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
*****COMPANY WORTHY***** This recipe is absolutely divine! I cut the recipe in half only because I had 2 fillets of salmon. The creamy feta topping was so rich and decadent on the salmon. And the panko breadcrumbs added just the right amount of crunch. You do have to cut back on the cooking time, though. 400 degrees for 25 minutes was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Love this recipe! Tonight I was out of feta so I substituted crumbled blue cheese and skipped the cream cheese and my husband thought it was even better than the feta version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Amazing! This is, without a doubt, the best salmon recipe I have ever tried. I used small salmon fillets, so my cooking time differed, but that's the only change I made. We're looking forward to having this again soon! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
We thought that this was good, but WAY too salty. I used a 1 1/2 lb fillet, 1/2c. panko instead of 1/3c. then baked for 20 minutes. The fish was was well done, the bread crumbs not crunch- which was a disappointment, but this has a lot of potential. Next time I'll leave out the salt and cook at a higher temp for less time. Very worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Shay
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
We usually eat our salmon naked, and love it just fine that way. After we tried this my boyfriend says to make it this way from now on, very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was really good, but 35-45 minutes was WAY too long too bake on 400. I thought it seemed to long and thank goodness I checked it at around 20 min and it was already borderline overcooked. Salmon is definately better moist, so I would suggest checking in around 15 min. Otherwise was great. Used balsamic and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States