Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Even though I had to make a few changes due to ingredients on hand, this was very good! I thought I had salmon in the freezer, but it was Mahi mahi. I only had honey mustard and raspberry balsamic vinegar, so I was hesitant to even make it, but decided to go ahead. It turned out really good! I will make it again with the correct ingredients. Thanks for a new fish recipe we all enjoy! One question... I saw cream cheese in the instructions, but not in the ingredients.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blestmom4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Editor's Correction: Light cream cheese has been added to the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I also had to change it just a teeny bit. I didn't have balsamic vinegar or the mustard so i used a dash of zesty italian dressing, white vinegar and dry mustard. I can't wait to make this for my fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I always try out thing on just me and my husband first. I tried this one and was SO happy with the results I had to call my mother and brag about it. (My family doesn't think Iknow how to cook). So the next family gathering I made this and they were AMAZED! Thanks for a great recipe that was easy and I could prove to my family that I do all right int he kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I omitted the bread crumbs and used plain yogurt instead of the mayo. It was good but slightly salty. I will make it again minus the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made it exactly how the recipe stated. It was delicious, but quite rich. I gave it 4 stars...my husband gave it a 5. We will definately keep this in our recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a very good recipe! I made it for my husbands birthday dinner and he fell in love. I didn't put as much salt in as it called for, since feta is so salty to begin with. I also didn't have balsamic vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar instead and it was still amazing. Double thumbs up for this one!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
A new twist on salmon! Very different and delicious. I skipped the bread crumbs and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love this recipe. It has just the right ammount of flavor from the feta. My boyfriend is not a big fan of salmon, but he really enjoyed this dish. I have made it twice now, and changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe was easy to prepare and quite tasty. A different way to prepare salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States