Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
Even though I had to make a few changes due to ingredients on hand, this was very good! I thought I had salmon in the freezer, but it was Mahi mahi. I only had honey mustard and raspberry balsamic vinegar, so I was hesitant to even make it, but decided to go ahead. It turned out really good! I will make it again with the correct ingredients. Thanks for a new fish recipe we all enjoy! One question... I saw cream cheese in the instructions, but not in the ingredients.????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Editor's Correction: Light cream cheese has been added to the ingredient list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I loved this recipe! I also had to change it just a teeny bit. I didn't have balsamic vinegar or the mustard so i used a dash of zesty italian dressing, white vinegar and dry mustard. I can't wait to make this for my fiance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I always try out thing on just me and my husband first. I tried this one and was SO happy with the results I had to call my mother and brag about it. (My family doesn't think Iknow how to cook). So the next family gathering I made this and they were AMAZED! Thanks for a great recipe that was easy and I could prove to my family that I do all right int he kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I omitted the bread crumbs and used plain yogurt instead of the mayo. It was good but slightly salty. I will make it again minus the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I made it exactly how the recipe stated. It was delicious, but quite rich. I gave it 4 stars...my husband gave it a 5. We will definately keep this in our recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This was a very good recipe! I made it for my husbands birthday dinner and he fell in love. I didn't put as much salt in as it called for, since feta is so salty to begin with. I also didn't have balsamic vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar instead and it was still amazing. Double thumbs up for this one!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
A new twist on salmon! Very different and delicious. I skipped the bread crumbs and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love this recipe. It has just the right ammount of flavor from the feta. My boyfriend is not a big fan of salmon, but he really enjoyed this dish. I have made it twice now, and changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This recipe was easy to prepare and quite tasty. A different way to prepare salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States