Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent salmon recipe! The only change I made was to double to cream cheese. My in-laws raved! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is such a great tasting way to serve salmon. I've tried it on chicken too, though it isn't as good. I changed nothing about this recipe. I make this at least a couple times a month- my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was really good, but 35-45 minutes was WAY too long too bake on 400. I thought it seemed to long and thank goodness I checked it at around 20 min and it was already borderline overcooked. Salmon is definately better moist, so I would suggest checking in around 15 min. Otherwise was great. Used balsamic and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Wow! This is terrific! The coating is much thicker than I had imagined it would be -- next time I might cut it in half or just cook more salmon. My entire family loved this -- even my sometimes picky kids who don't like a lot of "stuff" on their meat/fish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
good, but the coating was a bit much. Next time I plan on cutting out the cream cheese and mayo altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very tasty. I made this for my wife and we both really enjoyed it. I agree that the cook time is a little long. Long Brown rice is a great compliment with a good Merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I love this dish! Everyone I've served it to loves it as well. The only thing I changed is that I add the whole package of cream cheese. It's better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Mmmm, this was really good! I cut the recipe in half since I was not using such a big piece of salmon (smaller pieces). Did everything as stated but left out the onion powder since I didn't have any. I did use light feta/cream cheese/mayo, baked about 25 mins or so and did not line my pan with foil, just sprayed instead. Turned out fantastic - served with brown rice and simple steamed green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very tasty. Just don't overcook the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipes was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States