Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was really good, but 35-45 minutes was WAY too long too bake on 400. I thought it seemed to long and thank goodness I checked it at around 20 min and it was already borderline overcooked. Salmon is definately better moist, so I would suggest checking in around 15 min. Otherwise was great. Used balsamic and was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Wow! This is terrific! The coating is much thicker than I had imagined it would be -- next time I might cut it in half or just cook more salmon. My entire family loved this -- even my sometimes picky kids who don't like a lot of "stuff" on their meat/fish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
good, but the coating was a bit much. Next time I plan on cutting out the cream cheese and mayo altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very tasty. I made this for my wife and we both really enjoyed it. I agree that the cook time is a little long. Long Brown rice is a great compliment with a good Merlot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I love this dish! Everyone I've served it to loves it as well. The only thing I changed is that I add the whole package of cream cheese. It's better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Mmmm, this was really good! I cut the recipe in half since I was not using such a big piece of salmon (smaller pieces). Did everything as stated but left out the onion powder since I didn't have any. I did use light feta/cream cheese/mayo, baked about 25 mins or so and did not line my pan with foil, just sprayed instead. Turned out fantastic - served with brown rice and simple steamed green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Very tasty. Just don't overcook the salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
This recipes was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Mmmm- I absolutely loved this!! The feta was so good! I used sundried tomato and herb feta. I totally omitted the extra salt and it was perfect. I didn't want to open my block of cream cheese for just one tablespoon, so I used 2% fat Greek yogurt instead of the cream cheese. Unfortunately I am out of panko crumbs so I had to use regular. I only had to bake about 25 minutes- I think the time listed is too long. Watch it carefully, as you really don't want to overcook salmon. We had broccoli, steamed rice, and sliced avocado with this. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This turned out YUM-MY. I loved the unexpected Feta flavor. I was in the same situation as the author--didn't want to whip up one of my three Asian salmon recipes (all of which are very good), and I had extra Feta in my fridge. I like the fact that there is a big variety of things in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States