Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Avon- status quo PRO
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Lucky me, I was gifted with a huge piece of fresh caught salmon. I went searching thru my saved recipes and found this one I had saved last summer and hadn't made yet. Well every ingredient required is a pantry staple for me, so no reason to run to the store. I can guarantee, this will not be the last time I make this. The kids loved it and so did I. I did use the panko bread crumbs instead of regular ones also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I've made this recipe several times for multiple people and every time it has been LOVED. i changed a few things though. i used a little less mayo and subbed the dijon mustard for "dijonaise" so it was a little creamier. i also never use onion powder and don't add salt. i think the feta makes it salty enough, but I LOVE making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy Shay
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
We usually eat our salmon naked, and love it just fine that way. After we tried this my boyfriend says to make it this way from now on, very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Shay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
A big hit with my husband and me. We loved it. I'm always thinking of ways to become more creative in the kitchen and let me tell you this openned up a whole other flavor box for me. Thanks for the recipe. I did opmit the bread crums, but I thought it still tasted alright and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
excellent. cooked in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it. It also reheated well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Amazing! This is, without a doubt, the best salmon recipe I have ever tried. I used small salmon fillets, so my cooking time differed, but that's the only change I made. We're looking forward to having this again soon! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This quickly became one of my favorite salmon recipes. The topping is creamy and yet crispy at the same time, and the tanginess of the feta and balsamic vinegar really complements the flavor of the fish. Previously, my favorite salmon recipes all had asian flavors, but this one has totally different flavors and works well with more traditional side dishes, so it's easier to plan a menu around it. It's also really quick and simple to prepare. A definitee 5-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I liked it, but thought the coating was too much and too "heavy". I didn't put any salt, as it was salty enough already, and baked for about 20 - 25 minutes only. I don't know if I will try this again sometime, but at least there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
*****COMPANY WORTHY***** This recipe is absolutely divine! I cut the recipe in half only because I had 2 fillets of salmon. The creamy feta topping was so rich and decadent on the salmon. And the panko breadcrumbs added just the right amount of crunch. You do have to cut back on the cooking time, though. 400 degrees for 25 minutes was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States