Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
A big hit with my husband and me. We loved it. I'm always thinking of ways to become more creative in the kitchen and let me tell you this openned up a whole other flavor box for me. Thanks for the recipe. I did opmit the bread crums, but I thought it still tasted alright and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
excellent. cooked in 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly and we really enjoyed it. It also reheated well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet R.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Amazing! This is, without a doubt, the best salmon recipe I have ever tried. I used small salmon fillets, so my cooking time differed, but that's the only change I made. We're looking forward to having this again soon! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This quickly became one of my favorite salmon recipes. The topping is creamy and yet crispy at the same time, and the tanginess of the feta and balsamic vinegar really complements the flavor of the fish. Previously, my favorite salmon recipes all had asian flavors, but this one has totally different flavors and works well with more traditional side dishes, so it's easier to plan a menu around it. It's also really quick and simple to prepare. A definitee 5-star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I liked it, but thought the coating was too much and too "heavy". I didn't put any salt, as it was salty enough already, and baked for about 20 - 25 minutes only. I don't know if I will try this again sometime, but at least there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
*****COMPANY WORTHY***** This recipe is absolutely divine! I cut the recipe in half only because I had 2 fillets of salmon. The creamy feta topping was so rich and decadent on the salmon. And the panko breadcrumbs added just the right amount of crunch. You do have to cut back on the cooking time, though. 400 degrees for 25 minutes was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I made this recipe and my family absolutely raved. It was soooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel C.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Excellent salmon recipe! The only change I made was to double to cream cheese. My in-laws raved! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This is such a great tasting way to serve salmon. I've tried it on chicken too, though it isn't as good. I changed nothing about this recipe. I make this at least a couple times a month- my husband and I both love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyKate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States