Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
YUMMM!! Even my salmon hating husband LOVED this & wants to eat it once a week!! I didn't add the salt, had to sub the cream cheese with sour cream, cooked for about 18 mins., then topped with capers (which my husband says takes it over the top!) This was so amazingly good!! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We loved this and we're not big salmon fans. I mixed up the feta topping earlier and let the flavors marry for a couple of hours before topping the salmon and baking. I used light cream cheese, light mayo and garlic and herb feta cheese. I did not add extra salt nor garlic (since the cheese had a lot of garlic). We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Wow - feta and salmon is outstanding! I used greek yogurt, no mayo, and broiled the salmon a touch at the end just to brown it. It was a great lunch the next day, too! (Hint: Only microwave cooked salmon on defrost, just to bring to room temp.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
i have been looking for a non-asian salmon recipe and this was perfect. i just switched around the amounts cream cheese and mayo, but still tasted amazing!!! i would make it over and over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheelara
Home Town: Leeds, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Salmon-tastic! :o) I didn't have onion powder or paprika so I had to substitute a little "Cajun seasoning" - worked great! Oh, I also checked it after only 18 minutes (tip from a previous review I read - Thanks!) and it was ready! I didn't over-cook my salmon for once - amazing. YUMMERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
We really liked this salmon, although I left cream cheese and salt out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Don't go trying to be a chef superstar and change a thing about this. IT IS AMAZING AS IS!!! I now have a favorite salmon recipe! Did I say how ahhhhhhhhmazing this was?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MUKWONOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Elmo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
WOW!!! I have been looking for ways to prepare salmon since I have just started eating it and by far, this is the best recipe I have found. I followed it exactly with the exception of omitting the salt and it was perfect. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was AMaZING! I can't believe how wonderful and tender the fish was. I have made this twice now and both times my husband asks for more! This second time I made it, I used wasabi mayo to give it a kick! :) thanks so much for the wonderful recipe! Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommeefit

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States