Delicious Feta-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very yummy recipe! I forgot to read the other reviews before making this and should have omitted the salt. Other that that, I only changed a few other things. I broiled the salmon for the last 5 minutes which gave the topping a nice, slight crunch. I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I just used regular vinegar. I also left out the onion powder and garlic powder. I definitely plan on trying this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Amazing recipe, I didn't use the bread crumbs andi used all goat cheese feta but it came out fantastic. Will definitely do again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The fish turned out beautifully, but the spread was just too strong of a flavor for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was amazing. It was slightly heavy on the salt. I would cut the amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Awesome! I enjoyed this recipe very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Utica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I didn't have balsamic vinegar, so I used apple cider vinegar. Also, I did not have onion powder, so I omitted it. I used homemade feta cheese which was really salty, so I should have skipped putting salt in. I thought it was pretty good, but just waaaay too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
this was good; but then again i love my salmon plain. that being said, i don't know that i would make this again. we just wanted to try something different. thanks for the post familyfoodie1!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
YUMMM!! Even my salmon hating husband LOVED this & wants to eat it once a week!! I didn't add the salt, had to sub the cream cheese with sour cream, cooked for about 18 mins., then topped with capers (which my husband says takes it over the top!) This was so amazingly good!! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We loved this and we're not big salmon fans. I mixed up the feta topping earlier and let the flavors marry for a couple of hours before topping the salmon and baking. I used light cream cheese, light mayo and garlic and herb feta cheese. I did not add extra salt nor garlic (since the cheese had a lot of garlic). We will definitely have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States