Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and it states 1/4 cup of green onion, but my recipe is only about 2tbs or to your preference. Oh and its a simple recipe, open to add any other things you would like to it if you are a veggie lover. Hope you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1056 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is similar to the recipe I use for egg salad. I usually use a couple tsp of dijon mustard and sometimes I add a tbsp or so of horseradish for a litle zip. Yummy on soft bakery rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Update: I've made this several times and it's absolutely wonderful! Original review: Yummy! Like several other reviewers, I made this egg salad to use up Easter eggs. I put it on the "Soft Sandwich Buns" also from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great egg salad recipe & so easy to make! I made 2 different egg salad recipes to use up the Easter eggs and this one was the definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Update: left in the frig for a bit, but I wouldn't suggest this because it got very runny. It was best when I first mixed it up. Still, a great egg salad/spread! I am going to use the filling for deviled eggs for Father's Day. Original review: I wanted a cold salad/spread for sandwiches for lunch today. I chose this one, and my husband said it tasted like his grandmother's egg salad, which is high praise indeed! Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Very good! I subbed pickels for the green onion and used dijon mustard. I liked the addition of paprika. Served it on a bun with lettuce, tomato, and a few more pickle planks. Thanks Wifey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
676 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Wonderful recipe starting with a good base that is great "as is" or with additions. The ratio of egg/mayo/mustard are perfect in this. I have had this twice. The first try was just as the recipe states and the second time I added a little celery and dill. Both times were very good! I will be making this again! Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
585 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This is a great, simple recipe. The less you mess with an egg salad sandwich the better it is. I left out the onion but did everything else the recipe called for and was happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I love a good egg salad sandwhich. This recipe hits the spot with not too much mustard. I did add dill weed after reading other reviews and I added a pinch of cayenne because I cant live without it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. My kids loved these sandwhiches too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Good recipe - like the paprika and onions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RWLEVINSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States