Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Try grating your eggs, some people hate the whites and this works well even for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Thornlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Other than having to use white onion instead of the green (because that's what I had), this was exactly the flavor I was looking for. It reminded me of my dad's egg salad. He was always the cook in our house, and from what I remember, he used to use white or yellow onion. I can't remember ever having green onion in house growing up. So, I really like the crunch that the onion added, but as others suggested you could also use celery for that crunch your looking for. Bottom line, this is hands down my favorite egg salad sandwich recipe. Thank Wifeyluv! Luv your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfect egg salad. Made it for 2 baby showers and used Hawaiian rolls and was a big hit. Baked my eggs in cupcake pans 350' for 25 minutes. Great texture and creamy when u bake your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denver James
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very tasty and so easy. I made a hallf sized recipe and added a touch of horseradish sauce for a little heat. Used relish instead of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
we loved this recipe, quick and easy and i like the variations users posted to change this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I just made the recipe and love, love, love it! I spent the day working out hard and knew that I could splurge on the calories. I just don't want to tell my boyfriend that I ate without him because it was soooo good! I made one small substitution. I left the onions out and added 2 Tbs of dill pickle relish. Mmmmnn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe to eat right after making or save for later. Wanted something quick and simple - got it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This is a really nice basic egg salad recipe. I've made this twice. Once exactly as the recipe states. The second time I added 1/2 tsp. of dill. You can dress this up anyway you like. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe! I substituted mayo with miracle whip. It gave it a sweeter taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States