Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! Thanks for sharing. I didn't vary any from the recipe. I used the ingredients that it called for and it turned out great. Will make again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McFarland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Booneville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My dad said that he loved it!!.. He said it was the best thing he had since he was married (casting a mischievous glance towards my mom). My mom liked it too. I added mixed herbs , some olives and corriander... And wrapped some of it up in taco bread. I wish I could share a picture , but I m unable to upload one out here. I used normal onions and not green onions. And I made the mix with 4 eggs and adjusted proportions accordingly. It tasted superb, so that means your proportions are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Just made this today but used honey Dijon instead of regular mustard. I also did not put any green onions in because I do not like them. It's delicious. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Leavitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is an amazingly perfect basic egg salad recipe that lends it's self beautifully to any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I wasn't a fan of so much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Subbed pickles and chives instead of onions. Good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great starter recipe. Never made egg salad and this recipe was very helpful. I substituted onion powder for the green onions and used relish instead for celery for a sweet crunch in taste!! Turned out delicious and will definitely make this again tweaking different ingredients for new ones, thanks for the simple recipe....love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.MackChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I loved it! Great recipe, simple ingredients.. takes lil time to put together and tastes like being a kid again. I added bits of turkey bacon to the mix...loved it even more. Tastes great as is though! Will definitely be making it again!Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie980

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
FABULOUS... one of the best egg salad I've ever tasted. Not too spicy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States