Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
As is, this recipe is REALLY bland. I cut the mayo a little bit and added more mustard. Instead of onions I added chopped celery, sweet relish, added celery salt and nearly doubled the paprika. It turned out tasty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finnoah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved that I could use this recipe for the basics and then add or subtract as needed. I used another reviewers suggestion and used cream cheese (actually neufchatel for fewer calories) along with the mayo to retain creaminess. I added a little pickle relish for flavor. It was great! My first attempt at egg salad and I really appreciate this recipe for making it a success! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
very good recipe, I tried substituting greek yogurt for the mayo.. was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
A good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I ate this with normal bread without toasting/grilling it. Taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akash Gupta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good basic egg salad. I make this for lunch fairly often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I loved. I did it almost exact, but subbed red onions for the green( that's what I had). It is nice and creamy, looking forward to trying it as many different ways as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I never liked egg salad until I tried this recipe, it was really good. I didn't change anything except that I didn't add green onion because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Love this recipe!!!! I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Kortbein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My husband has been asking me to make this for YEARS. I didn't like the sound of it and never had it before, so after 30 years ... I gave it a try and he loved it! Guess I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States