Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
It did not have enough flavor so, I added 1/4 tsp of Curry, 1/4 tsp of hot sauce, and 3 stalks of Celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Classic. Just like how my mom used to make (but better, shhhhhh... Don't tell her). Just kidding, she knows! I made it for her right away. If you're a fan of egg salad, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anabread

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe was great and so simple. I used yellow onion b/c I had no green ones, but I'm sure green onions are ideal for this. I also used Dijon mustard and used more mustard and less mayo. I also added some fresh parsley that I had laying around. My husband, who is pickier than my son, loved this. He ate 2 sandwiches before I even finished one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HanakoLei
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
YUMMMMY. I used spicy brown mustard, because it is what I had. Added chopped up jalapeno for crunch and kick. It is probably important to note that the cook time is based off smaller eggs. Add three or four minutes for large eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Used chopped pickle instead of onion. Added a generous pinch of sugar, a few shakes of paprika and a few pinches of dried dill weed. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe and was a big hit at our family picnic today! The only thing I did different was I steamed my eggs for 12 minutes which makes peeling so much easier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is a very great base! I took out the onions because I just want that creamy smooth texture. I added another two teaspoons of mustard. Being that I am from Maryland, I added two tablespoons of Old Bay. My husband wants more already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Super easy, pretty tasty, reasonably healthy and cost friendly :) thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Bolling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
No onions,but I put it on buttered toast-delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dellinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States