Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
i needed to make a quick lunch for school tomorrow i just made it and its super yummy i dont eat green onions so i used relish instead sooooo good thanks :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Egg-cellent!!!! I added a few things like celery, fresh dill, red onion, and topped the toasted sandwich bread with heirloom tomato slices and red leaf lettuce. It was so scrumptious! A great alternative for dinner during Lent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shoecr8zy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hawthorn Woods, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I have always loved egg salad and was surprised to find how good it was with a little mustard and green onion mixed in! This has the perfect ratio of eggs, mayo and mustard and I took the advise of another and mixed cold mayo with the still hot yolks. This one's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I use dill in mine. To Tanaquil, sometimes the onions and celery make it watery because of their water content. Wrap the onions and celery in a paper towel to absorb some of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did not have any green onions, but followed the recipe.. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I actually forgot to buy the green onion and this recipe is just perfect for the half-pint picky eaters in my house. Its a great basic recipe as is or without the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
One of best egg salad recipes I've found!! Didn't make any changes...my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed this sandwich! Most egg salads seem to have too many "crunchy bits" and that always makes me leery to try store bought or pot luck style salads (I guess its a texture thing!) My kids loved this too. They said it tasted fresh and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. The base recipe is wonderful, and the proportions of ingredients are just right. I followed the suggestions from two reviews: I added the mayo to the warm eggs, substituted dijon and added some celery. Thanks :)...Sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I'm really looking forward to making this egg salad recipe. Has anyone used Old Bay for seasoning? Just wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States