Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
It is a very good egg salad, indeed, just as it is. I didn't have green onions, so I added a couple of tablespoons of very finely chopped red onion plus one stalk of celery, finely chopped (just because I had it). It bulked up the salad a little, since I didn't have that many eggs as well. It is very good, both ways. Thanks for publishing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIAEDGAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I made this, it was simple, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! Left out the onion and mashed the egg yolks in the mixture and then added the diced egg whites last. It's delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I used green olives instead of green onions & garlic mustard instead of yellow. Perfect portions of mayo to egg! I thought this was much tastier the next day! Great to make the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely loved it, this was my first time making egg salad but will not be my last. It was so simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Almost like my moms. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great basic egg salad recipe! I like a good basic egg salad, nothing fancy. This is it. Followed recipe exactly, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
As is, this recipe is REALLY bland. I cut the mayo a little bit and added more mustard. Instead of onions I added chopped celery, sweet relish, added celery salt and nearly doubled the paprika. It turned out tasty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Finnoah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I loved that I could use this recipe for the basics and then add or subtract as needed. I used another reviewers suggestion and used cream cheese (actually neufchatel for fewer calories) along with the mayo to retain creaminess. I added a little pickle relish for flavor. It was great! My first attempt at egg salad and I really appreciate this recipe for making it a success! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
very good recipe, I tried substituting greek yogurt for the mayo.. was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States