Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This is my recipe, and it states 1/4 cup of green onion, but my recipe is only about 2tbs or to your preference. Oh and its a simple recipe, open to add any other things you would like to it if you are a veggie lover. Hope you like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1019 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wifeyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Great egg salad recipe & so easy to make! I made 2 different egg salad recipes to use up the Easter eggs and this one was the definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I made this egg salad last night to get rid of some of the hard boiled easter eggs. It was super simple to make and tasted delicious!!! The only thing I added was a small amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Update: I've made this several times and it's absolutely wonderful! Original review: Yummy! Like several other reviewers, I made this egg salad to use up Easter eggs. I put it on the "Soft Sandwich Buns" also from this site. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I am also hopping on the "gotta use up easter eggs" bandwagon with this recipe. I love egg salad sandwiches, and this recipe is pretty good, except being a huge fan of dried dill weed, I had to add a generous amount (a little over a tablespoon's worth) to my mixture. I also omitted the salt and pepper. Thanks wifeyluvs2cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
it was ok. i would consider it a base recipe. my egg salad was begging for additions, i.e., celery, red bell peppers, or anything with more flavor and color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankieNeedlz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Egggscellent!! LOL....family really enjoyed this. I usually never put mustard in my egg salad, but this was really good. Will make again....great way to use those Easter eggs! Thanks Wifeyluvs2cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is a good base recipe! I liked the mustard in it. I always like to dress up egg salad, so with this recipe I put it in Garlic with Olive Oil pita bread with some lettuce. THX, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was yummy! I liked the green onions in it. I usually put in regular onions, so it was a nice change. I also added some finely chopped celery for a bit of a crunch and like the reviewer {Heidi} I love dill too, so I put in a few pinches of dried dill. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This is similar to the recipe I use for egg salad. I usually use a couple tsp of dijon mustard and sometimes I add a tbsp or so of horseradish for a litle zip. Yummy on soft bakery rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States