Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is an amazingly perfect basic egg salad recipe that lends it's self beautifully to any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I wasn't a fan of so much onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Subbed pickles and chives instead of onions. Good after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Great starter recipe. Never made egg salad and this recipe was very helpful. I substituted onion powder for the green onions and used relish instead for celery for a sweet crunch in taste!! Turned out delicious and will definitely make this again tweaking different ingredients for new ones, thanks for the simple recipe....love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.MackChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I loved it! Great recipe, simple ingredients.. takes lil time to put together and tastes like being a kid again. I added bits of turkey bacon to the mix...loved it even more. Tastes great as is though! Will definitely be making it again!Thnx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie980

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
FABULOUS... one of the best egg salad I've ever tasted. Not too spicy, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I have gestational diabetes right now and made this for lunch, and I have to count carbs, so this was Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Try grating your eggs, some people hate the whites and this works well even for potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Other than having to use white onion instead of the green (because that's what I had), this was exactly the flavor I was looking for. It reminded me of my dad's egg salad. He was always the cook in our house, and from what I remember, he used to use white or yellow onion. I can't remember ever having green onion in house growing up. So, I really like the crunch that the onion added, but as others suggested you could also use celery for that crunch your looking for. Bottom line, this is hands down my favorite egg salad sandwich recipe. Thank Wifeyluv! Luv your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Perfect egg salad. Made it for 2 baby showers and used Hawaiian rolls and was a big hit. Baked my eggs in cupcake pans 350' for 25 minutes. Great texture and creamy when u bake your eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States