Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Very Yummy!!! love that its not mayonazie....I added some chopped red onion and chopped peppers for color and addition taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It's great! I read the reviews and decided to go with a little added celery salt and a touch of dijon with the the regular mustard. Still delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
So good! I accidentally put in a tbsp of mustard as opposed to a tsp by accident (yes I had been drinking and I read it wrong) but I think I liked it better that way. Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
great base recipe with perfect ratio of mayo and mustard. To accommodate my low carb/low sugar diet,I added about an ounce of caramelized onions to replace the sweetness of sweet relish I would normally use. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal Rider
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Very good base but I added some celery and pickles along with a pinch of Dill Weed, Parsley and pepper. Turned out Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Rider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This egg salad is so yummy. I made the recipe exactly as noted and it is just like grandma used to make. I have made it a more than a few times and it has become the gold standard. I used Hain mayo because it is non-gmo and tastes like the mayo I ate as a child before all the chemicals took over our foods. This is the BEST egg salad I have ever tasted...........This is delish on home-made toasted bread and it is decadent when used as a dip on crunchy pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was very basic but I suppose a good place to start. I had hoped with the number of reviews that this would be a really good recipe, not one that would benefit from tweaking. And it just seemed as if there were a small number of egg salad recipes posted so I didn't have much to decide from. Gonna add this to my recipe box and review a few other recipes to see what type of additions, other than dill weed or pickle, would really make this an exceptional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This was so delicious! I made it according to the recipe. If you don't like onions in yours, I can see finely chopped celery for the added crunch. Very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Great Egg Salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 131-140 (of 616) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States