Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very tasty as written, but I use 2 T of finely chopped green onion and 2 T finely chopped dill pickle. Omit the salt. The pickles are salty enough, and this addition gives the salad a tad more flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I have used this recipe for over forty years I sub the mayo with Miracle Whip (picnic friendly) and add a couple of teaspoons of sweet pickle relish even sometimes add leftover bacon crumbled up !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made hundreds of egg salad sandwiches in my day. (I cater receptions) It is almost the same as mine. The only difference is I use Miracle Whip not Mayo but that is just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Lovely basic egg salad recipe. Love it on fluffy white bread. d. Try making it with Miracle Whip instead and it'll have the zip you're craving. I've never liked celery in my egg salad, but a little green onion or chives is just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a basic recipe. One hint for any salad sandwich, egg, ham, chicken,egg, etc., if the dressing is runny add a few bread crumbs or fine cracker crumbs and it will absorb the moisture and you cant tell it is there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Good basic recipe but my eggs didn't cook through. I always add a little hot dog relish to my egg salad. Sounds strange but it adds such flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
this is a great base recipe but I like to add chopped celery, chopped vidalia onion, finely shredded carrot and a tablespoon of sweet relish. Zucchini relish is the best. Add as much or as little of the carrot and relish to suit your taste. The carrots and relish add colour and flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
this recipe is great with chopped jalepenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Eating this sandwich right now as I post a comment. I added 1 celery stalk, chopped fine, as we like a little crunch in our salad. Added 1/8 tea of red pepper in lieu of black pepper and 1/8 tea of sweet smoked paprika and a 1/4 tea of salt. This tastes just like the egg salad they serve at The Masters and it does not get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica McCammon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States