Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Thought it was great! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Mighty fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Wonderful just as it's written, but for more kick I added a little bit of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Faith, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Instead of green onion I put celery in to add a nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The only things I added/changed was: I used finely diced sweet onions instead of green onion (didn't have any), I diced up a celery rib to throw in there for that crunch that I love, and I also added 1 tsp of dill weed. I made it while the eggs were still very warm, and that made it very thick and creamy. It made enough to last us almost 3 days total, and it didn't get runny in the fridge at all. Actually, somehow, it got better and better as the days passed. Thank you....it is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was very bland, despite my being very generous with both the black pepper and the paprika. It definitely needs more than 1 tsp. of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Add 1/2 cup of water to a rice cooker. Measure water from bottom of meniscus. Add a dash of vinegar. Prick seven eggs. Place 7 eggs in the steaming basket of a rice cooker. When the cooker dings, the eggs are finished. You have perfect hard-boiled eggs in roughly 12 minutes. Place eggs in bowel and run water on eggs for one or two minutes. Then place eggs in ice water for ten minutes. Roll eggs on table till it is covered with cracks. Start cracking shell at the to top of the egg, the wide part. Then carefully break shell away under running water. Use an egg slicer to slice the hard boiled eggs first in one direction, then in another. To the above recipe add a little less mayonnaise. Use Spectrum Canola mayonnaise purchased from Whole Foods Grocery store. Add half a sweet onion finely chopped. Use fancy paprika. Double the quantity of paprika. Use fresh coarsely ground Tellicherry peppercorns. Add one clove of minced garlic. Add Dijon mustard and Honey Cup honey mustard. Add half a cap (not half a cup) of lemon juice, and a little red wine vinegar. Add dried or fresh dill weed and celery seed. Add a little garlic powder and onion power. Add a dash of Mrs. Dash. Optional: add chopped celery and/or a tiny amount of chopped pickle and/or a tiny amount of pickle relish. Or add a little curry powder in place of pickle or pickle relish. Or add chipotle powder. Start with a little bit of each added ingredient, then add a little more to taste. Don't overpower with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
First time I've made egg mayo and it was dead easy. Tasted lovely to me but got to see what the better half says. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've used this recipe several times without any adjustments, and it always comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Just perfect! I wanted an egg salad recipe without a lot of other things in it, and this is exactly what I've been looking for. I didn't have green onions, so I substituted a little yellow onion instead. I love this with a little bit more paprika. Thank you for the definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

See how to make a classic egg salad for sandwiches and crackers.

How to Make Egg Salad

See how to make a simple, satisfying egg salad.

Egg Salad I

See how to make an egg salad with lots of tangy mustard and dill weed.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States