Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Oh yeah! This was so yummy. I didn't even bother with baking it, just did everything in a pan. I skipped the egg wash because I like my batter very thin so I just dredged the chicken breast in seasoned flour and browned it in veg oil. Took that out and kept warm, added butter, chicken broth, white wine(use a nice dry Pinot Grigio)and lemon juice and reduced for about 10 minutes. Careful with the salt, it intensifies as the sauce reduces so season at the end. Right before putting the chicken back in the pan I added some cornstarch dissolved in water and fresh chopped parsely. The sauce became like a glaze that stuck to the chicken. Came out soft and juicy from pounding the chicken before dredging in flour. Served with buttered egg noodles with parm cheese and sauteed green beans. Next time I might add a clove of minced garlic just to give it a kick. This is delicious..you must try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
CHICKEN FRANCHESE IS MY FAVORITE MEAL, THIS RECIPE IS THE BEST AND THE EASIEST I HAVE EVER PREPARED, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVE IT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was really nice, a hit at my house. I didn't use eggs when dredging the chicken in flour. The sauce does need more cornstarch (mixed it with wine then added it in). I used fresh lemon juice, which I think is essential; also added thyme; served it with quick brown rice and fresh green beans. This made enough sauce for two meals. The first one was with chicken, then I froze the rest and reheated it a few days later with fresh trout, white rice and baby peas. A good idea from another reviewer is to try it with mushrooms which I'll do next time. Thanks for the recipe--this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
It was ok. Family didn't care for the flavor of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Im sorry this was not very good! Maybe I did something wrong! It just was not for us. TOO much lemon. would have liked maybe a little creamier Thanks anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I added some thyme and extra wine to the sauce, used about a 1/3 cup bottled lemon juice, two boullion cubes with water instead of regular broth, flour instead of cornstarch and ignored the backward dredging 'cuz I thought it was a typo. It came out awesome and I don't think the baking after frying is really neccesary. Served it with asparagus and wild rice. YUM, keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My whole family loved this Chicken Francese. Made a number times, figured I'd better get my review in since I use this recipe often and my teenage sons love it just as much as my husband. Thank you for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I just made this for dinner. I was looking for something easy and good and this was IT!. I had all the ingredients and put it all together fast. I did add some garlic powder like other reviewers did. I also added an extra tsp of cornstarch to make it a bit thicker. I made mashed potatoes as a side dish. The sauce over the potatoes was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I give it 5 stars for flavor, but I changed the recipe a bit. I used 4 eggs, but really only 2 were needed. I had too much egg left over. Threw them out. I did not need the oven, as the chicken cooked though in the pan. I used chicken bouillion as I had no chicken broth. I thought the recipe was a bit confusing to read and follow. I'll make again with my own "tweeks".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I've experimented with a lot of chicken/ lemon recipes and this is my favorite. I didn't have to change it at all! Well, I did have to multiply the recipe because I served it at a dinner party for 25 people. Yummy noises throughout- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MicheleMary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States