Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This was excellent and very tasty! I did change a few things as others had suggested (added garlic poweder and finishing up the cooking right in the pan with the sauce). I served over whole grain rice that was flavored with a bit of stock. Even my boys loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This was so delish! One of the easier recipes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Oyster Bay, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I have been making this for years now. never gets old. sooo good!!! i use it for fish also!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Quick - easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was very good! My husband isnt a fan of lemon so I only used one (wish I would have used the other, I love lemon).I thought it was a great light sauce, he said it was just ok, he likes bold flavors, but he said as long as I dont mind him adding stuff to it, he would eat it again. I surved it with linguini and garlic bread! I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This was really delicious as well as very easy. I think next time I will cut the lemon juice a little (maybe use smaller lemons). I had to use dried parsley, but it worked out OK. Served over linguini with asparagus on the side, crusty bread and the rest of the bottle of pinot grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This is good - not too heavy since there's no cream. I like the lemon butter sauce with the pasta. No need for so much butter though! Also don't forget the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This was my first attempt at chicken francese. I made it for a big family dinner and everyone loved it! I added a little extra cornstarch as a few others had suggested to help thicken the sauce. And I combined the sauce over the chicken on the stove without ever using the oven. After I took the chicken francese off the stove, I let it sit for a bit so the sauce could thicken. I served it with egg noodles and it was delicious. And very easy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I wasn't able to get this recipe to work out. I admit I am not a great cook but I have been trying and finding lots of recipes on this great website to improve my cooking skills. The chicken was too thick, even after I pounded it. The sauce smelled good, however there was too much chicken broth, I think. My sauce also didn't thicken even with adding a little extra cornstarch. When I put it in the oven to finish cooking (the breasts were thick) I had to add a few minutes because they were still pink inside. By being in the oven, the sauce turned very thin/oily and lost its consistently. I would try this again with thin chicken breasts and just add the sauce to the pan for the final cooking. I thought the sauce smelled great when I first put it together so I'll make another attempt at this and hope the second time is a charm. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was delicious! Only thing I did a little differently, was I pounded the chicken until is was very large and thin. Make sure to dip chicken in flour first then egg! Pan fry in about a tbsp oil until lightly golden each side. I found the sauce a little runny, so I think next time I would use a little less chicken stock and a little more cornstarch. Make sure to mix cornstarch in a little bit of water before adding to liquid, otherwise it will clump. Everyone loved the flavour of this recipe. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States