Delicious Easy Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
This was a good recipe but too much chicken broth and I did the whole recipe on the stove, no need to bake it...but it was good...also only used one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added more spices to it and never baked it. Just simmered in the sauce for about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic. This recipe rivals restaurant chicken french!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Although delicious, I had a problem with the thickness of the sauce. Basically, it never thickened! I tried to use some cornstarch but that didn't seem to the trick. Hmm. Other than that, it was rather delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrsolyaD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This was good but it is really hard to have the perfect amount of lemon without measuring, I juiced 2 lemons and had alot of juice and mine turned out with way to much lemon...and I LOVE lemon but it was over powering. I also used alot more cornstarch since I wanted alot thicker sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I think this was really good and definitely really easy, but I gave it 4 stars because the sauce is too thin and you definitely don't need to turn the oven on at all. I would also watch now big the lemons are - I had 2 huge ones and the lemon flavor was overpowering so I had to cut it with more ckn broth. Next time I will either use flour instead of corn starch or use more cornstarch because it was too thin. I made the ckn as written and made the sauce as written, but then just added the ckn to the sauce and called it a day... no need to put in oven at all. Overall, it was pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEADMEISTER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baldwin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
the sauce to this was good but thin. i too used more corn starch. my problem with this is i used thin sliced cutlets and just about cooked them through, but when i took them out of the oven they were not done all the way. i covered the dish with foil and cranked the heat to 375 and cooked it 15 min. more. by that time i wasn't in the mood to eat it and my bf took the whole thing home. he loved it though and i served it to him over bow ties. i might try this again i don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
A great recipe for the sauce, but I'm not sure about the breading part. I did half the chicken the way the recipe wants and the other ones with flour, then egg, then bread crumbs (my usual way). Both were good, but I prefer the second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Made exactly as is, served with angel hair pasta and some garlic roasted broccoli- perfect. Huge hit at dinner, and made enough sauce to pour over the pasta, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I was not a fan of this...the others who ate it said they liked it. It seemed rather lemony and I only used half of the lemon that was called for. My standards may be too high because I love Maggiano's Chicken Francese and this didn't taste at all like that. Overall, I likely wouldn't make this again unless someone begged me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States