Delicious Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I thought this was great! I don't usually like Cranberry sauce but I love this! The only thing I did was grate a cinnamon stick for the cinnamon and then boil it with the rest of the stick in it. Pulled it out after boiling was done before I mashed it. I will be making this again and again for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I just made this and I think it tastes great! I had to make an adjustment because I cannot have oranges or OJ. So I made it with a cup of water, added the zest of 2 small tangerines, and the juice of 2 tangerines. I probably should have used a little less than a cup of water, but there wasn't really much tangerine juice. The cinnamon I have is Saigon cinnamon, which is pretty strong, so the sauce is pretty "cinnamon-y." But I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So good! my new every thanksgiving sauce year recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaceandlove4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by MissMaudie
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm making this now and tasting as I go along. It's easy, quick, delicious. I added a pinch of salt and some lemon juice to tone down the sweetness a bit. Tossed a couple of cinnamon sticks in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMaudie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Never made homemade cranberry sauce before. Love cranberries but hate the gelled canned stuff. Made as is but added a splash of Brandy at the end. Keep seeing my hubby and my daughter's boyfriend sneaking "tastes". This recipe is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time and it was great, My daughter inlaw said she did not like cranberry sauce but when she tasted it she wanted some for her Thansgiving dinner. And as usual I make a second batch for me. and according to my Granddaughter its great also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent...loved it! Super easy to make and tasted great! Added a good amount of orange zest for extra flavour, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So easy and so delicious - what's Thanksgiving without cranberry sauce? I love to make it homemade and this recipe was perfect. All I added was a Tbsp. of orange zest and replaced a bit of the orange juice with some fresh squeezed. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So Yummy! This was my first time making cranberry sauce and it was so quick and easy! Instead of water i used pineapple juice and instead of ground cinnamon i used 1 cinnamon stick, and i added the zest of one orange! I am definately keeping this recipe...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States