Delicious Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I am not really a fan of cranberry sauce, but have to say this recipe is really good. I like the simplicity of it and it just tastes fresh. I chopped up half a Granny Smith apple and cooked that in with it. Sweet with that tartness....so good. I also didn't use water, just fresh squeezed orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I just made it. I needed to mash the cranberries after 15 minutes. I did grate some orange zest into it and used the fresh cinnamon stick. Taste is awesome, but it's not thick enough. I hope it continues to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I'm not even a very big fan of cranberry sauce, but after making this version this Thanksgiving I will now require it at my Thanksgiving meal. Others who also are not big on cranberry sauce LOVED it. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I thought this was great! I don't usually like Cranberry sauce but I love this! The only thing I did was grate a cinnamon stick for the cinnamon and then boil it with the rest of the stick in it. Pulled it out after boiling was done before I mashed it. I will be making this again and again for years to come!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I just made this and I think it tastes great! I had to make an adjustment because I cannot have oranges or OJ. So I made it with a cup of water, added the zest of 2 small tangerines, and the juice of 2 tangerines. I probably should have used a little less than a cup of water, but there wasn't really much tangerine juice. The cinnamon I have is Saigon cinnamon, which is pretty strong, so the sauce is pretty "cinnamon-y." But I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So good! my new every thanksgiving sauce year recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaceandlove4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by emilysometimes
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I'm making this now and tasting as I go along. It's easy, quick, delicious. I added a pinch of salt and some lemon juice to tone down the sweetness a bit. Tossed a couple of cinnamon sticks in, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilysometimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Never made homemade cranberry sauce before. Love cranberries but hate the gelled canned stuff. Made as is but added a splash of Brandy at the end. Keep seeing my hubby and my daughter's boyfriend sneaking "tastes". This recipe is easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time and it was great, My daughter inlaw said she did not like cranberry sauce but when she tasted it she wanted some for her Thansgiving dinner. And as usual I make a second batch for me. and according to my Granddaughter its great also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States