Delicious Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I think next time I will cut the cinnamon in half as it was a bit to much for me, it's the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars. Other than that my family loved this recipe, even my picky 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy recipe to follow, complete in approx 15-20 minutes. Very nice taste as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Ray Talbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Excellent homemade sauce! I used apple juice in place of water, squeezed fresh oranges and added some zest, and added a small diced apple near the end. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is an excellent recipe; easy, quick and delicious! The only addition I made was add about two tbsp fresh orange zest! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy to make and oh, so yummy! Perfect for the holiday table--either turkey or ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have never been a big cranberry sauce fan. I usually serve it out of tradition, but this one was wonderful! My family all enjoyed it as well and it was super easy. The only thing I did differently was to use fresh-squeezed orange juice only because I knew I had some in the fridge and didn't want to buy prepared juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Love this recipe! Soooo simple and delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I had never made cranberry sauce before - but the recipe looked so easy I tried it - WOW - who knew it was so easy - love this recipe - I added a little bit of finely grated orange peel, like others suggested (also called orange zest - never knew zest was only the peel - none of the white part at all, which is bitter). My family LOVED it, and I will never go back to canned. It is a tart recipe - perfect for us - but if you prefer sweeter sauce, consider upping the sugar by a tablespoon or two. Thanks so much for this new holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BadBoxers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Centreville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made as written except used a cinnamon stick instead of ground. Very, very good taste. The only problem? EVERYONE PREFERS THE JELLY IN THE CAN. LOL. I had to make real cranberry sauce- even if I was the only one who ate it. NICE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavor on this sauce; I did add a small piece of cinnamon stick as it cooked down which added a bit of spice to it. Will be using this regularly. Thanks Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States