Delicious Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So easy and so delicious - what's Thanksgiving without cranberry sauce? I love to make it homemade and this recipe was perfect. All I added was a Tbsp. of orange zest and replaced a bit of the orange juice with some fresh squeezed. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Instead of water try a low acid variety of apple juice and skip the orange juice. Cranberries and apples seem to love each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was super easy and much better than the canned stuff. I did add a couple more tablespoons of brown sugar at the end as I prefer it on the sweeter side. I think a little orange zest might be good in this too, I will try that next time. Suggestion: Wear a black shirt when making this, the berries can "pop" some of the juice on you if your not careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! My son loves this and requests me to make tons each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
After I let it cool for about 10 minutes I added 1 apple peeled and diced and a 1/2 cup of walnuts. It is so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I am not really a fan of cranberry sauce, but have to say this recipe is really good. I like the simplicity of it and it just tastes fresh. I chopped up half a Granny Smith apple and cooked that in with it. Sweet with that tartness....so good. I also didn't use water, just fresh squeezed orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Great flavor on this sauce; I did add a small piece of cinnamon stick as it cooked down which added a bit of spice to it. Will be using this regularly. Thanks Liz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent...loved it! Super easy to make and tasted great! Added a good amount of orange zest for extra flavour, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
So good! my new every thanksgiving sauce year recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I made this for the first time and it was great, My daughter inlaw said she did not like cranberry sauce but when she tasted it she wanted some for her Thansgiving dinner. And as usual I make a second batch for me. and according to my Granddaughter its great also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States