Delicious Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Instead of water try a low acid variety of apple juice and skip the orange juice. Cranberries and apples seem to love each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
This is an amazing recipe! My son loves this and requests me to make tons each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Just before removing from heat, I added 1/4 cup Brandy. Oh... so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was super easy and much better than the canned stuff. I did add a couple more tablespoons of brown sugar at the end as I prefer it on the sweeter side. I think a little orange zest might be good in this too, I will try that next time. Suggestion: Wear a black shirt when making this, the berries can "pop" some of the juice on you if your not careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
After I let it cool for about 10 minutes I added 1 apple peeled and diced and a 1/2 cup of walnuts. It is so delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
First time making homemade cranberry sauce and this is easy to make and delicious! It is just a tad too sweet so I will decrease sugar a little next time. I may try it with apple juice to make it less tart, though the sweet and tangy combination is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is so simple to make and it tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I have to say, I have never tried cranberry sauce of any kinf in my life. There was something about this recipe that sounded good so I made it. I have been missing out for a lot of years. This stuff is awesome. I added a little orange zest and mixed some apple juice with the water. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So Yummy! This was my first time making cranberry sauce and it was so quick and easy! Instead of water i used pineapple juice and instead of ground cinnamon i used 1 cinnamon stick, and i added the zest of one orange! I am definately keeping this recipe...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So easy and so delicious - what's Thanksgiving without cranberry sauce? I love to make it homemade and this recipe was perfect. All I added was a Tbsp. of orange zest and replaced a bit of the orange juice with some fresh squeezed. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Ginger Pear Cranberry Sauce

This incredibly flavorful cranberry sauce stars candied ginger and fresh pear.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States