Delicious Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Very good I would make it again. I used butter and water instead of just water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Have made these several times, we eat them as a topping or alone as a side or snack. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Followed another persons tip and added a cup of apple juice after 30 min an then finished the next 15. Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danie Herrin
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made these. Poured some melted butter over them instead of the water. Pretty good for the most part. Something seemed off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danie Herrin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were delicious, and I would recommend this to everyone. All I would say, is that you need to use way more water in this recipe, 3 1/2 tablespoons is not enough. But, I love this recipe and I definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made an account just to rate this recipe! My boyfriend and I made these apples as a healthier alternative to our usual dessert fare (cookies, or a bit of chocolate) and let me say, it was a HUGE hit! These apples were perfect- soft on the inside, with just enough crispy on the outside that they weren't mushy. We used Honeycrisp apples and they added some sweetness to the mix! They are easy and delicious, and I highly recommend the recipe! Notes: We made this recipe adjusted for 2 servings, and added a pinch more brown sugar and only 1/8 a tsp of nutmeg since we don't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda5034
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These are delicious! I added 1/4 of water instead of 3 tablespoons and drizzled the layers with lemon juice so it wouldn't be too sweet. I also added a few drops of pure vanilla extract directly to the sugar mixture because I didn't have vanilla sugar. There is plenty of syrup after baking. I used Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Double the spice and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had a taste for baked apples, and I was looking for a recipe that was simple, and NOT complicated to make. Unfortunately, I didn't have vanilla sugar, so I had to use vanilla extract. Since I wanted to give the apples some crunch, I tweaked the recipe a little by adding some toasted walnuts, brown sugar, cinnamon and sugar, and sprinkled the mixture on top of the baked apples. I served it with vanilla ice cream. My whole entire apartment smelled like apples, and this recipe is a keeper!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dry! The bottom layer was moist. I would try baking it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States