Delicious Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manda5034
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These are delicious! I added 1/4 of water instead of 3 tablespoons and drizzled the layers with lemon juice so it wouldn't be too sweet. I also added a few drops of pure vanilla extract directly to the sugar mixture because I didn't have vanilla sugar. There is plenty of syrup after baking. I used Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Double the spice and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
The Baked Apples remind me of apple pie, but without the crust! I've sprinkled some walnuts on the apples and mixed the walnuts with brown sugar, white sugar, and cinnamon. Also, I had vanilla ice cream to go with the Baked Apples! My sister and I LOVED it!!!! My apartment smelled like apples and cinnamon, and I will make this recipe again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dry! The bottom layer was moist. I would try baking it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yum yum yum. This was so delicious. I used only 3 apples but left the other items about the same and it was perfect. Served over frozen vanilla yogurt...mmmm. Making again this week. And I liked the amount of Nutmeg; gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I also used this as a guide and I loved it, I used more butter and more cinnamon, but since I had no vanilla sugar, I dripped vanilla over the apples. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
So easy and tasty! I didn't have enough apples (about 4) and followed the recipe for the most part. I added 4 TBs of water since I had less apples and not the entire sugar and cinnamon mixture. Big Bonus: Baking this dish will make your entire house smell amazing for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy delicious cinnamon baked apples in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Delicious alternative to dessert. Had just the right amount of apples about to spoil - kept them from going to waste. I reduced the amount of sugar in half to save the calories - still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a great way to start breakfast the day after Christmas. We used Granny Smith apples. I didn't have vanilla sugar so added the vanilla to the apple juice. I used 3/4 cup apple juice instead of water. I also cut back on the cinnamon and nutmeg as others suggested. After 30 minutes at 350 - I added the juice and vanilla and turned the over up to 400 degrees. The apples were cooked, but still a bit firm like we like them. We had them over cinnamon pancakes, but would be great over ice cream or oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States