Delicious Cinnamon Baked Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
These were delicious, and I would recommend this to everyone. All I would say, is that you need to use way more water in this recipe, 3 1/2 tablespoons is not enough. But, I love this recipe and I definitely will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made an account just to rate this recipe! My boyfriend and I made these apples as a healthier alternative to our usual dessert fare (cookies, or a bit of chocolate) and let me say, it was a HUGE hit! These apples were perfect- soft on the inside, with just enough crispy on the outside that they weren't mushy. We used Honeycrisp apples and they added some sweetness to the mix! They are easy and delicious, and I highly recommend the recipe! Notes: We made this recipe adjusted for 2 servings, and added a pinch more brown sugar and only 1/8 a tsp of nutmeg since we don't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda5034
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
These are delicious! I added 1/4 of water instead of 3 tablespoons and drizzled the layers with lemon juice so it wouldn't be too sweet. I also added a few drops of pure vanilla extract directly to the sugar mixture because I didn't have vanilla sugar. There is plenty of syrup after baking. I used Fuji apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Double the spice and water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I had a taste for baked apples, and I was looking for a recipe that was simple, and NOT complicated to make. Unfortunately, I didn't have vanilla sugar, so I had to use vanilla extract. Since I wanted to give the apples some crunch, I tweaked the recipe a little by adding some toasted walnuts, brown sugar, cinnamon and sugar, and sprinkled the mixture on top of the baked apples. I served it with vanilla ice cream. My whole entire apartment smelled like apples, and this recipe is a keeper!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Dry! The bottom layer was moist. I would try baking it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yum yum yum. This was so delicious. I used only 3 apples but left the other items about the same and it was perfect. Served over frozen vanilla yogurt...mmmm. Making again this week. And I liked the amount of Nutmeg; gave it a nice bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I also used this as a guide and I loved it, I used more butter and more cinnamon, but since I had no vanilla sugar, I dripped vanilla over the apples. Turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
So easy and tasty! I didn't have enough apples (about 4) and followed the recipe for the most part. I added 4 TBs of water since I had less apples and not the entire sugar and cinnamon mixture. Big Bonus: Baking this dish will make your entire house smell amazing for hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yummy yummy yummy delicious cinnamon baked apples in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States