Delicious Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didnt get near 54 cookies out of the recipe. I am going to have to make more. They are very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
So many things wrong with these cookies I don't know where to start. Most have already been said. Following the recipe as directed it is very soupy... must add more flour. Also, because of the condensed milk the coating does come off the M&Ms leaving the candy its self white and the coating then sticks to the cookie sheet.... even the nonstick ones. What a mess. Final result... a very bland cookie. Better off using your regular chocolate chip cookie recipe replacing the choco chips for M&Ms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great cookies! I had to use chocolate chips instead of the chocolate covered candies and they were fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These cookies are wonderful! This is a great Christmas substitute for traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Followed directions exactly, but came out way too soupy. I just added another cup of flour and it was better, but the colors of the candies mixed together because of how runny it was, so they came out reddish-brown with white candies instead. Very dissappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Even those who aren't fond of coconut ate one or two (although I did reduce the coconut to 1 c). Great cookie Lynn. I won't be saving this recipe for the holidays...I'll be making these treats year-round!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
My kids and I loved this recipe. It's very easy to make and we enjoyed every bite. Thanks for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
good cookies, the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hearth Spider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
If you love coconut, you'll love this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
What a great recipe!!!! I substituted fat free sweetened condensed milk which lowered the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States