Delicious Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The graham cracker crumbs gave it a nice taste and the coconut wasn't overpowering. They did stick to the cookie sheet though and several broke trying to get them off. I will probably make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These are the best cookies ever! Have made several batches and kids and adults LOVE them! My kids say they don't like coconut-thats how little you can taste it. Remember to use sweetened condensed milk NOT evaporated milk. Spray cookie sheet with non stick spray and I baked mine for 12 minutes. Came out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These were fairly easy to make, with just a couple adjustments. Like others said before I added more flour, sprayed the cookie sheet with cooking spray, and made them fairly small. They turned out perfect! :) Overall, a recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by teffy
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I used gold chocolate-covered candies, along with the green and red, for part of my Christmas 2009 baking. They were different, looked pretty, and our families on both sides enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe is really, really tasty. Especially when you're looking for something a little different. Careful though, they are a little bit tricky getting off the pan w/o ruining their gooey undersides. My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Am a beginner...and i had fun making these cookies. They were absolutely amazing. The key ingredients are the condensed milk and coconut. Tip for those with gooey dough: refrigerate the dough for about 30-40min makes it more manageable. Delicious cookies and u can always add or reduce the amount of m&m candies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
We liked this cookie! I did, as other users suggested, and used more flour. I ended up using 1C. and the dough turned out perfect. I chilled in the fridge for 45 mins, then added the chocolate. I only had about 1C. of M&M's so I also used some white chocolate chips and regular chocolate chips. It added some extra flavor and my kids loved them! I rolled them into balls and baked them. They held the shape perfectly and didn't come out flat at all! Make sure you don't melt the butter, just soften. That is a mistake a lot of people make when baking cookies! I will make these again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelle B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Was nervous about making these w/so many negatives spoken. I did increase the flour to 1-1/4 cup & decreased coconut to 1 cup. They look just like the picture & held shape (did not flatten). Couldve been a tad bit sweeter. Maybe should've used the other 1/2 cup coconut. Next time! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I did this recipe today..l added 1 1/2 cups of flour..and the heated the oven to 350 for 17 minutes..as far as sticking..l used waxed paper..turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Luckily I didn't have the problems everyone else did with them sticking to the cookie sheets. The only things I would change is to at least double the recipe because it definitely does not make much and I'm personally not a big fan of coconut so I would cut it back by about 1/2 cup. Other than that, these were simple to make and very tasty! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States