Delicious Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
What a great recipe!!!! I substituted fat free sweetened condensed milk which lowered the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These are SO easy to make! The crumbs and sweetened milk conceal the coconut taste, so it isn't so overpowering! My son loves them, and he isn't a huge coconut fan! These are on my list to make again, and again, and again......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
My husband loves these cookies. He told me these are the ones he remembers every year. They're interesting with coconut and chocolate... very gooey and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cherokee, Iowa, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
Great cookies! I had to use chocolate chips instead of the chocolate covered candies and they were fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe made some amazing cookies, the dough was not soupy at all as other reviews said. They baked up perfectly crispy and chewy all at the same time. I agree with placing the dough in the fridge for a few minutes so it's not as sticky. I did not have the colored chocolates so I used chocolate chips however they again are some of the best cookies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tonya
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
These cookies are wonderful! This is a great Christmas substitute for traditional chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I didnt get near 54 cookies out of the recipe. I am going to have to make more. They are very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These are so yummy! I did't have red & green candies so I subsituted with white chocolate chips (with red/green swirls) I can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wonderful recipe...turned out great. But NO WAY could this recipe produce 54 cookies. I doubled the recipe and got 48 delicious cookies. Not big coconut fans in our house, but they taste great, so guess we can no longer say we hate coconut! I found that refrigerating the dough prior to dropping on cookies sheets with a cookie scoop worked wonderfully. No gooey problems at all....just perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
These are really great! I'm glad I read the reviews, there are a few pifalls to avoid: 1- wait until the batter hardens a little before you mix in the chocolates 2- spray or grease your cookie sheet. The chocolates don't stick in the batter very well, you have to work it a little to make sure they don't fall off, but it's worth it, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States