Delicious Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe was really fabulous; my husband and I absolutely loved it. This will be added to our meal repertoire for sure. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Suzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Good, but pretty spicy even for me. Maybe, use a little less chili powder and ginger would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Even my one-year-old couldn't get enough of this curry! Great flavor, slightly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Great recipe! But definitely cut down on the cayenne if you aren't ready to have your mouth burned off. I like spicy, but half the cayenne was plenty. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Really wonderful and beautiful curry. The yam, pear, and raisins make it so unique. Served over brown basmatti rice with Naan on the side makes for a PERFECT and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good. Better than expected. Made a TON of Curry. I served it with thai lemon grass rice. I loved all the flavors and was really impressed with the sweet potato and pear tastes. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because my toddler and husband weren't big fans and I think the best reciepes are the ones EVERyONE loves. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by em2781
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This tasted pretty good but I agree with others: it is spicy, pretty sweet and has too many raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I love this recipe -- have made it several times so far. This is different because it is definitely sweet and the spiciness complements it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Very easy to prepare, and delicious. I simmer only about 40 minutes, till veg was tender, since I was in a bit of a hurry. Thickened it with a little cornstarch. Also added 1/2 cup of goat's milk. Served it over rice, and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
OH MY! This is AMAZING! I followed the recipe exactly and have made this many times with great success! Everyone asks for the recipe. PERFECT! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States