Delicious Chickpea Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Really yummy! I threw in a cup or so of cooked white Northern beans that I had in the freezer, because I didn't have quite enough chick peas; & I omitted the coriander, because I didn't have any. Didn't matter at all -- this turned out absolutely scrumptious! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
So wonderful I made it again right away! If you like spicy follow exactl. I didn't have fresh pears so I used canned ones and I though it worked perfectly. The second time I made it I was down to one can of chickpeas so I doubled the sweet potato. My husband preferred it, I thought it was really woderful both times, I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmbwdrmb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
cut the cayenne in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Smelled lovely and I liked the addition of the yam and pear. I didn't have any coriander so I used a teaspoon of curry powder in addition to the other spices; unfortunately I didn't have cayenne either so mine could have been hotter. Easy to make and yummy, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I serve this over basmati rice. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
very good, I just altered a few things... 1. I used garam masala for the spices 2. I got impatient and nuked the yams for 6 minutes then added cornstarch to get it to thicken up. 3. I added vegi chicken tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meatless Mama
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Good but a bit sweet for my liking. I will definitely add more of the savoury spices if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Excellent recipe-I doubled the pears and yams, substituted 1 teaspoon cinnamon for the cinnamon sticks and reduced the cayenne to 1/2 a teaspoon. Not overly sweet-just wonderful and do not double or you will be able to feed the whole neighborhood.Makes plenty as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I've made a lot of curry recipes at home from scratch and this is the first one that I've liked. Quite sweet as opposed to hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was great - it is a little on the sweet side, but a fantastic change to our recipe repertoire. Very hearty - you will not miss not eating meat with this. I served with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Vegetarian Chickpea Sandwich Filling

This quick-and-easy sandwich spread is a great alternative to tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States