Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Excellent! I used noodles instead of rice & accidentally used Cream of mushroom soup...Still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Great recipe! Just what I needed tonight. Comfort food! I used one can of cream of celery soup and one can of cream chicken soup and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe was great! I skipped the celery salt though because I didn't have any. I used a whole 3lb chicken and a whole container of sour cream instead of 6oz to the mix. This made alot so I made 2 casseroles and had again the next night kids loved it =). The only thing I would change is the 1/2 cup of butter next time I will use 1/4 cup when mixing with crackers because it was a little rich. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Shared this recipe 7 years ago and my family still loves this dish. From your much appreciated reviews I have followed some of your suggestions and learned to make this better than the original recipe. The amount of cooked rice in the recipe is 3 cups, probably a typo on my part when I posted this one...Sorry! My most recent addition to this dish is sliced water chestnuts. Adds a nice crunch throughout when you cut the slices in half before adding. Love using cheddar cheese on top. The guys in my house must have the cracker topping, too, though. Cooking is all about experimenting. I am so happy you enjoyed mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Either this recipe was really good or I was really hungry. I made half the batch with all of the rice. It came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMocha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Delicious!! I made this without the broth and added cheddar cheese on top and in the casserole. I used only one can of cream of chicken. My husband asked for seconds and thirds!! Very easy to do. You could also add mushrooms or broccoli. I did put the cracker in butter and it was soo good! This is a repeat for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
used boneless skinless chicken breast. added celery, cheese and broccoli. oh so very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Used crm of celery and crm of mushroom soup, 2 cups rice, sauted onion and garlic and omitted celery salt and onion powder. Added maybe a cup of frozen mixed veggies to make it a full meal! Also mixed in about 1 cup of cheddar and 1/2 cup over the Ritz crackers. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was good and I will make it again. I tweaked it a bit because of lack of ingredients and because of other reviews. I didn't have celery so it wasn't made with the broth. I used four chicken breasts instead of bone-in. I doubled the amount of rice and slightly decreased the amount of sour cream. I didn't have the crackers it called for so I mixed about 1 1/2c bread crumbs with the butter, which was good but I'm gonna bet that the crackers would've been better. This meal was very creamy and I think I'll always make it doubling the rice. I really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States