Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Not amazing, but yummy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made it as followed, but it was a little bland. I liked everything that was in it, but maybe adding carrots and fresh garlic would add to it?? Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by villa_n_tuscany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Easy to make and my kids loved it! It's difficult to find things the kids will eat, so i will definitely make this again. I added carrots and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a great, simple meal with a nice flavor. I liked the suggestion of adding cheddar cheese ~ I sprinkled a layer on top and then added crushed crackers on top of the cheese. Will be making this regularly. I also like it bc the ingredients are all things commonly found in my kitchen :) YUM from all 5 in my fam! (even my husband who doesn't like rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Really good. Added more rice and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this recipe per the directions except instead of cooking chicken breasts, I used a purchased roasted chicken. Therefore, since I didn't have chicken stock from the chicken breasts, I used canned chicken stock. I did half the cracker topping and it still covered the casserole. My grandchildren and I each had two servings. My teenage grandaughter thought it was a little too creamy for her liking, but I thought it was perfect. Will definitely make this again. Oh, after reading reviews, I used 1 1/2 cups of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was just okay to me. I added cayenne to give it a kick but it still lacked depth of flavor. If you have kids this is probably going to please them but I wouldn't make it again personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Delicious! This was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This was the bomb! I made a few modifications, I used one can cream of chicken and one cream of mushroom, I also used 2 c. rice, minced onion garlic salt, pepper and added 2 c. shredded cheddar. for the topping I layered one cup cheese then mixed bread crumbs with butter and sprinkled on top. My kids loved it and my hubby got seconds which he never does!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Not for us. The casserole was pretty bland, with the exception of the too salty, too buttery crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States