Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I made a few minor changes. I used 2 cups of COOKED rice (1 cup uncooked) and also mixed a cup of shredded cheddar in the cream soup mixture. The cracker topping was really good, especially when sprinkled with more cheese! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very flavorful. Added onion to the boiling chicken. Save the rest of the water its chicken stock. Used celery seed because I didn't have celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used half grouse and half chicken in this recipe. also used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken. followed everything the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used Cheez-it crackers instead of buttery rounds - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Delicious, I made a few changes. I added 3 cups of rice,I also used one can of cream of mushroom and one cream of chicken soup. I doubled the amount of garlic powder and onion powder. I also added a little bit of frozen mixed veggies. I added a little grated cheese to the mixture, and some on top before adding the cracker crumbs. Awesomeness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
this was pretty bland. It wasnt horrible just not great. Family did not like it either. We wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made this for the first time for a church supper and it was delicious. I didn't have any left overs and I have had to share the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My husband and I love this recipe. I make a lot of it so we can eat off of it for a couple of days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
pretty good- nothing spectacular. used less broth.. easy though! had everything in my fridge for last minute meal idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Amazing. My family and guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States