Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by stewey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a great meal. I loved it and will definately make this one again and again. My wife loved it also. She suggested next time to leave the crakers out. The prep time was a bit longer for me, I'm a novice in the kitchen, it was more along the lines of 30-45 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stewey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Sobrante, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe. Made a few changes because I needed it to be gluten free, and wanted to use what I had on hand ..2 cups of brown rice, 1 box of GF cr of Celery soup and 1 box of GF Cr of Ch soup, added extra sour cream ( actually, my son did that!), and then topped with Cornflakes instead of the crackers. My kids absolutely LOVED it, and they are picky eaters! This is definitely a comfort food casserole that is going to be a winter staple around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have to laugh at myself. I made as stated and my first reaction was "this is kind of bland." I was thinking I would rate it 3 stars. I kept wanting more though and ended up having 3 servings! I still think it could use a little more spices or have some veggies added in but it is good comfort food the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a good comfort food recipe.I reduced the water and used chicken broth instead. I also added another cup of rice and some salt-free garlic and herb seasoning for a little more flavor.Next time will probably add sliced water chesnuts for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookings, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Exactly the recipe I was looking for. I used plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, which tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Nothing to write home about. Very simple, a little bland. I added cheese and broccoli still just your average casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I made a few minor changes. I used 2 cups of COOKED rice (1 cup uncooked) and also mixed a cup of shredded cheddar in the cream soup mixture. The cracker topping was really good, especially when sprinkled with more cheese! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Very flavorful. Added onion to the boiling chicken. Save the rest of the water its chicken stock. Used celery seed because I didn't have celery salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I used half grouse and half chicken in this recipe. also used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and one can of cream of chicken. followed everything the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Used Cheez-it crackers instead of buttery rounds - YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States