Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is really similar to my mother-in-laws recipe except it has rice. It could actually use more rice. I didn't add very much salt and it could have used more. I didn't have celery salt. That probably would have made a big difference. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Flavourful, easy and budget friendly. We used 2 cups uncooked multi-grain rice, 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts, omitted the butter, and replaced buttery crackers with vegetable thins, added a sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese to finish it off. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidsThinkICanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved it! Made two extra pieces of chicken and made chicken soup with the leftover stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I did like this casserole, I gave it a 4 b/c I had to make some changes and felt I couldn't give it a 5 since I didn't make it exactly how it was written. This is what I did: I only had one can of cream of chicken soup on hand so I used a can of cream of mushroom also. I did add mixed vegetables as others said to do. I also used a bread crumb topping. With those changes, it was very good and I had a friend to drop by as we were sitting down to eat and they loved it!!! I will make this again and may keep it as I did this time or try it exactly as written. Enjoybale dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe. Added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and increased the rice to 1 1/2 cups. Almost like a chicken pot pie casserole. My one year old and three year old both ate it so I call that a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and my wife even asked to have it twice in a week! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
this is a fabulous recipe. subbed frozen broccoli for the celery and quinoa for the rice and it was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this casserole for a few years, and it's definitely aptly-named. I use brown rice and whole wheat crackers, and always mix in some green peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
My family liked this a lot. I cut four boneless skinless chicken breasts into small pieces and boiled them in chicken broth. I added in half a bag of frozen mixed veggies when I was boiling the chicken. This is a quick meal that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
So yummy. I would classify this dish under the 'comfort food' category. I used crushed corn flakes instead of crackers, the crunch adds texture and flavour. I also used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of broccoli. I added freshly grated cheddar cheese and fresh broccoli but forgot to pre-cook the broccoli and the cooking time in the oven was not enough to make it tender. I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States