Delicious Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Good and hearty. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yum! My kids who are picky eaters loved it. The only thing I added was some cooked carrots and some peas to get some veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very good casserole, I will make this again. I did modify this recipie a bit... 2 things. First I made extra rice, about 2-3 cups total, mixed 1 cup in the mixture as per the recipie, then spread the remaining in the bottom of the casserole dish. Then I made a package of "steam fresh" frozen veggies in the microwave and spread those on top of the rice. Then layered the chicken mixture over that and topped w/ the cracker topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This turned out delicious! My kids had at least two helpings each! I made a few small changes. I was out of celery so I used celery salt and celery seed when boiling the chicken. I shredded the chicken instead of cubing it. I used two cups of rice instead of one. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken. I added about 6 ounces of frozen broccoli and about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese when mixing the rice, soup, broth... etc. I added a sprinkling of seasoning salt on top of the mixture just before baking. Lastly, I omitted the cracker crust. Ok, that was more than a few, but it was definitely a crowd pleaser and a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This is really similar to my mother-in-laws recipe except it has rice. It could actually use more rice. I didn't add very much salt and it could have used more. I didn't have celery salt. That probably would have made a big difference. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Flavourful, easy and budget friendly. We used 2 cups uncooked multi-grain rice, 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts, omitted the butter, and replaced buttery crackers with vegetable thins, added a sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese to finish it off. Will make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyKidsThinkICanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Loved it! Made two extra pieces of chicken and made chicken soup with the leftover stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I did like this casserole, I gave it a 4 b/c I had to make some changes and felt I couldn't give it a 5 since I didn't make it exactly how it was written. This is what I did: I only had one can of cream of chicken soup on hand so I used a can of cream of mushroom also. I did add mixed vegetables as others said to do. I also used a bread crumb topping. With those changes, it was very good and I had a friend to drop by as we were sitting down to eat and they loved it!!! I will make this again and may keep it as I did this time or try it exactly as written. Enjoybale dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe. Added a bag of frozen mixed vegetables and increased the rice to 1 1/2 cups. Almost like a chicken pot pie casserole. My one year old and three year old both ate it so I call that a win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and my wife even asked to have it twice in a week! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 384) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States